From the Impatient to the Patient

in #finance3 years ago

It has been enjoyable these past few days scrolling through posts on Hive. The excitement is palpable as folks see crypto taking off again. The euphoria has not reached Christmas 2017 levels but there is an expectation in the air again.

I have been enjoying the wisdom of a 20 year veteran trader since the market top in 2017. In that time there have been a host of phrases and anecdotes he has shared that I will not soon forget. One of them is the title of this article.

The game of investing is the transfer of wealth from the impatient to the patient.

I have probably heard that phrase a hundred times in the last 3 years and seen my dad model it. I watched my dad stay patient as a child and invest his funds and ours wisely. Now, investing more on my own, that phrase has become timeless wisdom for me.

Investing is more about who you and I are as people at our core. I marveled when my coach started his training sessions on the psychology of trading rather than candlesticks or price analysis. It’s something my dad preached for years. Money is simply a reflection of our soul and it amplifies our character.

I am grateful for the opportunity to learn and relearn in this recent down market. Now, as things kick in to high gear in crypto, I wish each of you many happy returns. The fun is just beginning. #$250,000 Bitcoin.


Posted using Ecency Coin


Source: 1

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

heheh I wasn't aware of the saying actually, but it is so more than true...The greed wins from the smart man more than ever..

Im the patient waiter ..and that feels solid

Good to hear! Patience wins out.