Take Back Control of your Life.

in #finance4 years ago (edited)



Watching our world spiral out of control offline and on has been stressful for most of us. The feeling of having no control tends to jump up when you let your guard down. More and more people are home and out of work until...

People lucky enough to work from home have to find a new way to start and end each day. Those who do not have any income without a job are wondering how they will eat in a few days.

All around us might look bleak. We have one thing most people do not. Everyone on Hive owns a business.



What? I do not own a business. Explain!

Each person on Hive is the owner of their account that has the potential to make fiat.

I am just a blogger. I do this for fun. To meet new friends. To keep from getting bored.

Are you home feeling helpless because you do not know where your next meal will come from? Are you climbing the walls because you are used to being out in the world being productive?

Well, Duh! Yes! but I do not have any control over what is happening in the world!

You are correct but you DO have control how you spend your days waiting to get back to your normal life.

How!? What do I have control over?



You own a business. You are the boss of that business. You are in control of everything about that business. The logo, the branding, what is written about your business is all under your control.

How you act reflects on your business. How you put yourself out there for the world to see is all a reflection of you. A reflection that is based on your words, photos, and actions around your business.



You are feeling confined to a small place yet at your fingertips is the whole world. Are you reaching out to people you have never met? Are you reading their posts?

or

Are you just posting and upset that the bots are not working yet and you miss the auto votes you use to get?



Do you see being stuck at home while starting on a new blockchain as a time to grow your business? If not, why not? For every auto vote you are not receiving another person who is in the same shoes isn't either. If you do not go out and spread some votes around how will anyone find you?

Now is the time to meet your new neighbors and get to know one another. Now is the time to get out there and read someone's post like you want yours read. Now you have the time to leave a comment that shows you read someone's post and have a discussion in the comment section with the author.



Take control of the one thing you and only You have control over.

Your Hive blog.



Make yourself a logo or find a new friend that draws and ask them if they can make you one. Check out this great post by @sitaru, Choose your own character and Buzz the HIVE, the way you like.



Ask friends for ideas on what to write about. People are starting to post contests that pay you in Hive tokens! A large number of Hive tokens. Enter all and any contest even if you do not think you can do it. It never hurts to try new things. I never thought I could write about anything. I was proven wrong but first I had to try.

The timing is perfect to stretch beyond your comfort zone and take charge of your blogging business. We are the first ones here. We did not have to start at zero percent. We even have our old blog posts. How much better can you get? How much easier can they have made it for us all?



Take back control of your life that is all you. Your Hive blog.

You have the time to try new things. You have a new community where we are all starting over. Join in! You are in control of how you spend your time in quarantine. You are in charge of your blogging business that has the potential to make you some fiat.

Who doesn't feel less stressed when they feel like they are working towards something?



Take back control of what you can!



Below are a few links to some contest posts:



GP Contests: Hive Starter Pack
~2.50 Hive up for prizes from @GuiltyParties




What Does Hive Mean To Me? Initiative.
~ 10 posts (shared on Twitter or other social media) will be rewarded with 100% upvotes from @theycallmedan




How about a writing contest?!?! 100 HIVE Prize Pool minimum
~ 100 Hive from @mikepm74




How To #ThriveOnHive & Win 100 HIVE Tokens
~ 100 Hive from @jongolson




Is it time for a food competition to pass the time?
~ around 10 Hive for the weekly food contest for the winner from @intrepidsurfer



The above posts are just the start of what you can find to do on the blockchain Hive. Check out the #contest tag for more posts giving away Hive just for having fun!



Take Control of your Future on the blockchain Hive!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



Photo one and three are from here
The rest of the photos are from the blog creators post they are linked to.
Hive gif made by me @Snook



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out :)

Very much appreciated!

You are very welcome!! You give great advice too!

Work from home Mantra rocking at the moment. Beautiful piece.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaay! Then it was worth writing :D

Thank You!

My autovotes seems to have kicked in already but while they weren’t working I went out and found YOU and a few other new friends :-)

and I am very happy you did!!

I am liking going around again and commenting. Somehow with Hive, it gave me new energy to go out and really look again :D

Now I just have to get used to Hubby being home all day working LOLL

we are on day #2
I am hoping I sleep through day #3 LOLL

I've always been a lurker -- but now is the perfect time to come out from behind those bushes and say, "Hi!" to everyone. 🙂

I've never really considered my blog a Business but you do bring up good points. In a perfect world, this would be how I'd love to earn a living, how I'd love to pay bills and put food on the table. Doing what I love. Writing and sharing.

I felt very out of control today, for the first time since the world went mad. This post was nice to see. 😊❤️

Take back control!

Hi Back!!! :D

and thanks!! I am so happy it helped you tonight.

Sometimes it helps me to get what I am feeling out on paper so I have to read what I am really feeling and it helps it to sink in more.

No more bushes for you :D

Holy Cow! What a great article. Made me think of several things, and that's always a dangerous situation.

Always glad to see my friend Jon Olson get some love. Did you know I once worked for Jon and his Company? He hired me in Las Vegas, matter of fact. It was a good gig and I met some really great people through that experience. Jon once owned an Alexa top 1000 website-and here he is busting it off on Hive. That kind of experience is good for all of us.

I have an article somewhere that I wrote on that other place for the people I used to write for there about running your blog as a business. I had to alter it twice and it finally got rejected because the management was pretty sure it would embroil them in the flag wars of the time. I think I ought to dust that puppy off.

Sam got to meet his new neighbor yesterday. A really handsome 5 month old pit bull pup that is in the care of the girls across the street. He's pretty freaked out by his change in living status but those two girls will just love him into submission. No doubt in my mind...

Thanks Snook.

Did you know I once worked for Jon and his Company?

No, I did not! Is that how you got on the blockchain?

I have an article somewhere that I wrote

I hope you were dusting today :D will go look in a few minutes. I can not wait to read what you have to say!

those two girls will just love him into submission. No doubt in my mind...

Girls are known to have that effect :D

You are very welcome and Thank You for being You!!

Great advice Snook , now let's see how many use it. That $100 writing contest still has three days left to submit entries and I looked last night and there was only one entry by some poor sucker who can barely read and write named Vance.

That should be easy pickins' for all the talented people out here.

I really hope some do. It would be good to see some positiveness around here!

hugs

Thanks for the shout out @snook! Really appreciate the bump. At the moment there is only one entry in my writing contest with the deadline just a few days away, so anyone has a chance to win the 50 HIVE top prize at this point.

I appreciate the perspective too. Looking at Hive as a small business is a cool way to motivate yourself to produce content!

You are very welcome. I have been writing my story for your contest in my head....

I am hoping to have the Quiet Time to be able to get it written in time but Hubby is working from home so my quiet days are not so quiet anymore LOL

I am happy I made you think in a bit of a different way too!!

I hope you had a great day!!

This post deserves the #thoughtfuldailypost tag, too. Beautiful, inspirational piece of writing! 💜

You are amazing.

absolutely amazing.

this is why i love being your friend :)

It's full of opportunities here! The only thing we have to do is - start participating!