Appreciating Peace of Mind; avoiding bad debts

in #finding2 years ago

My heart beat so fast on the microphone as I was halfway through my show on the radio, not because I was talking on-air, but because my phone rang.

My screen light was traumatizing me; it reminded me that I was a debtor, and my hope of paying back disappointed me. This wasn't my first time loaning, I do and pay back most times before the due date. I didn't know what came over me this time, I guess, virtually the days in June were just rougher and things didn't work out as planned. It became a disgraceful thing as I was emotionally beaten as to being unable to meet up, it felt like I had lost my integrity. I became depressed, my friend that loaned me became disappointed in me, and I was, also in myself, I wasn't going to sit there gloating, I needed a solution.

I called a good number of my friends, colleagues and even acquaintances, they couldn't meet up but they all expressed their goodwill. I decided to call on my friend who has been coming through for me, I felt so reluctant to reach out, I wasn't planning to disturb, but I had no option. He came through again, just like an angel will do, and gave me some money to pay my debt and fuel my already running businesses to thrive. I don't know if I can regain my creditor's trust, but I hope so with deep regrets in my heart.

I do not take any help for granted, the psychological and emotional discomfort I felt taught me once again to be appreciative of peace of mind, tranquility, and joyful moments each time they come. Remaining appreciative, I have found peace within myself and also learned to avoid all forms of bad debt by all means. Bad debts are terrific, simply walk away from them even if it's shoved in your face.

I am thankful for friends who despite their challenges, look out for me and stick to me like family, their joy will know no bounds. Priceless gestures extended to me, I hold so dearly.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tess100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks a lot. I look forward to achieving more.

You are welcome @tess100! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hello @tess100! This is @indayclara from @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Anyways, the best way to start your journey here in Hive is do an awesome introduction post telling us more about your passion and interests. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share and how you got to know about Hive. This will help others be comfortable supporting your works here.

Here are some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @indayclara once you have made your introduction blog! See you around.

Thank you so much for your comments and suggestion. I will do that.

Welcome to the HIVE blockchain and THE TERMINAL in Discord! 🙂

Welcome to Hive, and welcome to The Terminal @tess100! :)