Buying The Freshest Catch of Fish For Less

in #fish3 years ago

I have been busy with a lot of things that I had to prioritize because they were quite urgent and personal. I'm about to have my own house and live independently with my daughter, so my aunt who will be our next door neighbor is excited and is busy helping us in everything, including showing us the ropes of living independently.

I want to share with you what happened earlier today, my aunt brought me to the beach so early in the morning, to meet the fishermen and get to haggle freshest catch they bring when they dock from the their sail all night. It was about 5am sharp, we got to the shoreline and the fishermen were slowly removing the catch from their net. I did not haggle, I paid them the price they offered because it was really so affordable than the prices at the market already. I felt that there was no need to haggle at all, their price was relatively super low.


155270361_433356101254296_4880091060357348162_n (1).jpg

I bought a lot of fish, I think we cannot consume it the entire week but I figured, it's okay since we have a big freezer. I am also thinking I would share some to my uncles and the neighbors, too. I was just so glad that I was able to buy so much for so less. The pictures here are just half of the things I bought. The big fish in the picture is locally called Palad and the small ones are called Talho. Talho is my favorite fish because its meat is white and really tastes good, however you cook it. It taste great when fried.


155550134_282465936638801_2483842817540172020_n.jpg

Now, I know the secret to buying fresh and affordable fish. It's the resellers in the market and the grocery store that price them high because of all the relay, but when you buy it direct from the fishermen, it's actually a whole lot cheaper. You just have to be early and meet them by the shore.

Sort:  

!BEER

Awww. Thanks, @benedict08 !BEER

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com


Hey @mermaidvampire, here is a little bit of BEER from @benedict08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Early bird gets the worm? And the best prices on fish! I prefer to catch my own, but love to see some fishies ready to eat 😜🐟

Indeed! Thanks for dropping by. !BEER for you.

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

!BEER
for you


Hey @mermaidvampire, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.