Largemouth Bully

in #fishing4 years ago

Night fishing always seems to sooth the soul even at its darkest. The night I mean. Or maybe the water? Or maybe the soul. Whatever is dark to you. Catching the fish, virtually blind, is the challenge. Like practicing martial arts blindfolded. Your other senses kick in. Love it.

IMG_20200620_001944397.jpg


Share this post:
Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin | Reddit | Xing | Telegram

Posted using AltYes phone app.

Sort:  

Glad you got out for some you time. I trust the frogs and insects sang to you while you lured in your catch. ;)

Aye, was an interesting sonnet started by the bullfrogs as the fireflies began their ballet leading into the tree frogs and crickets. 🤗

I still need to rig some lighting in my boat to make it “legal.”

I haven’t gone night fishing since maybe 2004.

I prefer the night. Maybe I'm nocturnal or something lol! What kinda boat you got?

1959 Cadillac Catalina. She’s old and has a few small leaks but she gets the job done.