Fly-fishing season ending

in #fishing2 years ago (edited)

Welcome to a new fly fishing post.

As it is almost end of the season, we had to try our luck to catch some nice trouts at a nearby river. So we packed our equipment and headed to our small river.

It was still quite early when we arrived and the morning fog still covered the landscape.

Time to grab my old fashioned bamboo fly rod combined with my new Battenkill 3 spool and start the fun.

We entered the river at promising spots and started swinging.

The water was not the best today. We had a couple of heavy rain shower the week before which left the water a bit murky.

Besides this it was quite pleasant to be out here in the nature, enjoying a nice early autumn day.

Some of the good spots grew in quite a bit and we had to fight our way through to reach the river here.

The river is entirely covered in bushes and trees at some parts. It's it a good protection for the inhabitants of the river as it is almost impossible to get there and definitely to fish.

Another sign of autumn, the autumn crocuses.

As we continued we ended up with at least two nice catches here.

We caught a small grayling.

And a nice trout.

As both of them have been quite small and because of the summer drought, which was quite harmful for the fish in this small river, we released both of them carefully back to their home.

Thanks you for reading until here. I hope you enjoyed it. Please let me know if you have any questions!
I will post another fly-fishing adventure soon, this will be the last fly-fishing for this year but therefore at an amazing place.

See you soon

Sort:  

Awesome job catching! If you didn't catch fish you did catch an adventure.

That is what i think as well 😊 thank you for your nice comment.

I never fly-fished, I was only spinning. Also on small creeks and it was always fun.

Yes it is great fun. Especially if you don't focus to much on fishing and just enjoy spending time outdoors. Spinning is actually great fun too and a bit more easy the fly-fishing. However I recommend you to try it one day 😉

Being outdoors alone is why I like small creeks. Nobody is fishing there.

Thank you for reblogging ❤❤❤

Congratulations @mrf83! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @mrf83, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Hi!

thank you for new english word grayling :) in czech language is "lipánek"

How log you are fish-flying? I never do that. It is look easily.

Thank you for your nice comment 😊 yes graylings are great fish very good eating fish but it is a protected species here. In German it is called Äsche 😁.

I am fishing since I was a kid but last 3 years I do it more frequently. It is not to difficult just need a little bit practice. You should try it some day! I think there are nice rivers and lakes in Czech 😉

definitely I will try. We have small river with äsche neer me.
and one more question abaut äsche, it is Der äsche or Das äsche? I had german language in school long time ago...

!CATtip 1 CAT

your tip of 1 CAT towards @mrf83 was sent successfully

Sounds great! I think you will enjoy it. So it is actually called Die Äsche 🙂 I know it is very confusing as you say Der Fisch but each species can have a different article for exampleit is Der Hecht (pike). I hope I didn't confuse you more now😁