Training With Others Makes A Difference Than Training Alone Takes Courage & Attitude

in #fitness4 years ago

Training alone takes courage.
I am here in the Philippines supposedly for a short visit.
I needed to supervise the repair of my damage apartment from last October 2019 earthquake that hits Mindanao.

SZOH3968.jpeg

A few shirt and pair of gym clothes and that was it. I even forget to bring some undies.

During the massive lockdown here in Mindanao, we cannot go out on the street or the Police will stop you and send you back.

We were not allowed to go to the park. Though we can go out during the time we are given, we have this allocated card pass with the numbers that allow us to go out and buy food or medicine but not to out for exercise.

At the beginning of lockdown, like after 2 weeks, I was feeling fine to go exercise around the block of the condo.
After that, I feel bored. I was looking for some motivation. I was looking for other people that I see training. Because if we see other people doing it , seems like we tend to be motivated.

IMG_8476.jpeg

I stop going out alone. I cried and I want to go back to Singapore. Singapore is my permanent residence at the moment and it is where I work.

Then one day, I met my neighbor who happen to be gays- a couple who lives just above my unit.

We have the same days to go out and we became friends and when we buy some food we go for a walk and they are fine with it though they are not those type of people that do exercise.

They were just doing me a favour. They sacrifice on going for walk instead of driving as I encourage them to do so.

NOW WE ARE UNDER GENERAL COMMUNITY QUARANTINE
It has been 2 weeks now that businesses in Davao City were back and people are back to work. So as my friends above my unit.

My body start to ache a lot and headache for doing nothing, even I was busy doing and helping the carpenter to build a shelving cabinet. I need to be dong something else that my body wants.

Though I find time to do something but at the end of the day, when you are used to do a strong sweaty exercise, your body seems to find it.

Perhaps due to 2. 5 months of quarantine here in Davao City, my brain does not seems to functions anymore.

Only then today, I woke up at 5 am, sounds so early but it is not.
Here in Davao city, at 5 am, the sun is going up and start to get brighter. When it is bright, I am up and awake too.

I remember that I bought a pair of kettle bells yesterday, but I cannot simply go on to use this bells directly without to start a cardio.

Luckily, I remember to have file in my dropbox, a body combat video.
So I played it, I dress up and start doing and following the video body combat exercise.

And so here I am, sweeting, the exercise that I really needed. In the middle of the video, my subconscious said, I wan tot stop and eat breakfast and drink coffee.

But my other brain said, NO, keep doing until the video is over, only then you can have your breakfast and coffee.

Training alone can be hard, because no one really knows if you done it or did that.

Training alone needs a lot of courage and a positive attitude.

Start doing today, let us do it together, share your story here on @hive.

#getfit
#exercise