Officially a Nutrition and Weight management advisor and a qualified fitness coach!

in #fitness6 years ago

So after a very long wait I officially got my certificates (or at least the congratulating letters and certificates are on their way via the post). The level 3 PT assessment was something that I should've completed ages ago but I just couldn't get a date for my practical for ages. My initial date for it was 4th of November 2017.. unfortunately it involves another person and he got ill on the date so I had to postpone it and ever since I couldn't catch a date for it. On Tuesday I finally did and got it through!


  

Programming and coaching assessment


So this one had theoretical and practical part. The theory was on advanced anatomy and physiology which I took in October last year relatively easy. The practical assessment was a bit different though since I had to work with a client for a month, build a program for 3 months time and write down a huge ass paperwork with loads of comments on everything we did. Assessments of the client before and after and evaluations on the results. Now I did that once with a friend of mine but since he is quite busy I couldn't use him again so I had to redo the whole thing once again and work for another month with another friend of mine. 

On the day of assessment I had an assessor and a witness with him that looked behind my shoulder as I was giving a training session to my client. First off they had to review my portfolio and if all was alright we would proceed to the practical assessment part. It had to be a specific full body workout with different cardio and resistance approaches. It's really like a drivings test with loads of boxes to tick or cross and you have a limit as to how many wrong things you can do or if the mistake is too great you fail and have to do it again another time. Another thing the assessor does is to put comments instead of crosses. These aren't genuine mistakes per say but things that can be improved or done better in a way.

 At the end of the session they didn't really say anything.. They asked me a few questions on my portfolio and about the session. Then just asked us to fill the evaluation sheets me and my friend and go speak to them after. This is when I started to freak out and think I may have done something stupid and not realise it.. It took me 9 months to get this date and I can't afford to wait any longer for this. To my relief the person assessing congratulated me and said I have passed. 

As I left the venue I checked my email and saw another congratulation letter sent via email for my Nutrition and Weight management certification. 

  

Nutrition and Weight Management assessment



This one was another assessment that I had to do a practical with a client. I had to work with someone for 8 weeks and guide him through. There were massive amounts of calculations involved, regular food diary reviews and energy expenditure ones. It took quite awhile to write it all down and send the case study to be reviewed. I had to answer quite a few theory questions on the subject as well. I wasn't sure I've done it all right because the format was a bit odd and as I saw the review of it, a lot of the mistakes I made weren't out of lack of knowledge. Anyways it is what it is and the good news are it is done! 

So what comes next? Well I need to start my business now that I can legally do it as I've planned. I'm going back home some time this month to register a company and set everything up. 

  


Sort:  

It's great you got these certifications that took several weeks to complete. It sounds like the average joe couldn't do this. How many people have this certification in the US?

You will for surely be able to start a great business now, you're in a niche that has from a business standpoint, high barriers to entry.

I'm glad I landed on your page, I'm following you now!

I am in the UK and don't really know how many people have these exacts certificates. There is a system here with points depending on what certificates you have and everything counts and can be seen on a few platforms if the trainers register there. It is harder to get these certificates from the school I did it in I think than others.

Congrats! Now lets go for the next level 4 test :d

Yeah that's my next stop. Got exams for that in July.

No you didn’t! Thanks bud for that.. You didn’t have to..

It's fine, my own upvote was a little bit short for this event lmao

Congratulations! So is my diet of beer, cheese, and chorizo going to be sustainable long-term and help me to achieve my goal of losing fifteen pounds? :-)

It's about time to get your qualification, you will coach me soon when I get to Thailand!))

Well thanks and can do.. just need to move to Thailand forst myself.. 😄

I am very proud of you!
👏👏👏

Поздравления за къртовския труд и последвалия успех.
Убеден съм, че от тук нататък ще жънеш плодовете на труда си.

Благодаря! :)

Nice! Congratulations is all I can say. A related experience I have is when I passed my Japanese JLPT N2 level exam. It was just for interest but receiving the pass certificate was quite elating! So will you work in nutrition/training now?

Thank you! Japanese seems quite toughto learn, good job on that! And I am planning to start a business related to coaching and nutrition in the near future yes. :)

Great stuff! Good luck with the new business :)

You got a 19.20% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sadpotato!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @george-topalov! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @george-topalov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

fifty thousand years later...

Congratulations @george-topalov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!