Day 1 - First day after surgery: walk and abs

in #fitness6 years ago


One month after changing my implants, I’m back. Not as I would like to, but at least I’m active again.
My doctor said that I’m only allowed to walk, do moderate abs exercises, and legs.
Today, was my first day. I went to the beach for a 30 minutes sand walk and 30 minutes abs session.
Walk on sand is more challenging than the treadmills, in 30 minutes, I went as far as 1.29 miles.
In 30 minutes of core exercises, I did not count how many reps I did. I repeated the moves until the muscle was fatigued, 10 seconds of rest.
I repeated the same exercise 3 times, and then a new move, until I reached 30 minutes.
It was a test, I was testing and challenging myself.
Overall I did good, since I could not use my arms.
Tomorrow will be leg’s day!





▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

extraordinary rutine abs

Thank you my dear! I can feel that it worked! My abs are on fire!

Gotta do what you can! :) good workout!

Exactly! Any workout is better than no workout!

Alright! Welcome back Leyla! Great to hear your recovery is going great and your are starting your fitness routines back again. #dtubefitness family representing! I'm going to steal that ab workout from you. haha

@gabbyg86, not 100% yet, but being inactive was torturing me. Go for it! Let me tell you in advance: it burns, and will hurt later! Be prepared!!

I believe you. My routine is a bit similar but I don't do as much as you. :)