Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 152

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Free workout tip to never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 22 Steemians contributed 6,778 daily reps.
  • Congrats to @mackmck for crossing 10K reps for his first SBD award.

Overall Summary:

  • 554,886 overall by 55 Steemians from 14 countries in 151 workout days.
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (34 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-25 Shoulder Bar Presses (75 pounds)
-25 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-25 Bar Squats (75 pounds)
-25 Air Squats

My Daily Assessment:

Our baseball games got postponed this upcoming weekend, so I'm excited to be able to lift without worrying about being sore or stiff for the games.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 151/151 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 150/151 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,000 - @abdt (incl lots of biking)
810 - @notorious562
585 - @musclegirlfusion
406 - @cryptoteen
400 - @soumon
400 - @toufiq
312 - @gruber.muc
309 - @drhag
300 - @mightpossibly
300 - @mackmck
305 - @manolisthan
250 - @rj1
205 - @mgood
200 - @vibrantyogini
200 - @byebyehamburgers
180 - @kbarrett
113 - @izaid
103 - @rmsbodybuilding
100 - @thevillan
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @josephlacsamana
100 - @robertperini


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Source: 1

Rep on,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Daily challenge completed - 144 reps

image

Part 1: Handstand push-ups - 36 reps
3 rounds of doing 4 strict HSPU every minute, with 1 minute of rest between rounds.

Part 2: Deadlift - 18 reps
Plan was to build to a heavy non max set of 3 within 15 minutes. I was working out alone for a change and decided to spend a bit of extra time on this segment and go for a heavier set.
100x3
140x3
180x3
200x3
210x3
220x3

I believe that is a new 3 rep max. The highest I can find in my logs is 3x215 from last year. It is also interesting to note that my max has gone up almost without doing any heavy deadlifts. I did a moderately heavy set of 5 about a month ago, and before that I had a 6 month endurance cycle where I at most lifted about 50% of my max.

Part 3: conditioning - 90 reps
This was supposed to be as many rounds as possible in 15 minutes of:
60 double under
30 wall balls
15 deadlifts (245 lbs/110 kg)

I was so taxed after maxing out my deadlift earlier that I only did 2 rounds and called it a day.

What was your 1 rep max for the deadlift?

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking 30 minutes; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Loading...

Challenge Completed : 166 reps

  • 24 abdominal crunches
  • 32 Russian twist
  • 1 minute of plank
  • 12 butt bridge
  • 14 crossover crunch
  • 22 side bridges left
  • 22 side bridges right
  • 28 bicycle crunches
  • 12 push up and rotation
  • 30 seconds of cobra stretch
  • 30 seconds of spine lumbar twist stretch left
  • 30 seconds of spine lumbar twist stretch right

wow! tutu yan @izaid?

Uwa @josephlacsamana kutnangan me man i mama

Nice! Work hard dude!

Daily Challenge Completed: 200 reps
2x15 Bicep Bar Curls
2x15 Tricep Bar Curls
2x20 Push ups
4x25 Sit ups

Thumbs up for Sit ups Lovers!!!

first very thanks to sir @steemmatt
then
Daily challenge completed

my daily exercise for this competition

150 reps in push up
180 sit stand
500 hand exercise
200 shoulder exercise
2.5 hr bike ride in jym
1 hr bike ride on road
20 min walk in our town

Extra for this competition today

neurobic i hope you know it it is an exrcise of brsain
Bodyweight Squat at home (less than 10 mint)

150 push ups? hahaha. I go for 30 lol

Capping at 1,000. Well done for all of this extreme effort.

Challenge completed 100 reps:

30 minutes high intensity cardio
20 push-ups

Yay for push ups!

Actually 120 reps... You're not allowed to short change your push-ups on my watch.

Whhops, you got me there.

Today is a rest day for me, but I still wanted to swing by to show my support for everyone else. While we'll get out and walk the pup after work, it's far from "working out."

Keep it up everyone!

Much appreciated. That's the spirit!

Hit 259 today for a great back day. I'm still working on the mind muscle connection to fully activate my lats during back day. CHECK OUT MY WORKOUT HERE!

IMG_0528.GIF

Daily Challenge Complete- Wednesday 5.9.18
Push ups- 70
Squats-65
======================================
Total reps- 135

My notes:
Today was a quick little workout. I have been staying consistent with both of my challenge and looking forward to the challenges spreading like wildfire. I am hoping for a bigger day tomorrow since I should have more time. I hope everyone had a great hump day. Each day I focus on knocking out some push ups and squats for my #50pushupchallenge and #50squatchallenge. I am hoping people start to join me on this new challenge. If you are interested hit me up or resteem it get more people on board. I hope that someone out there is inspired and motivated with my daily post. I would love to hear people success stories so please comment them below.

Challenge complete 1 hr 44 minutes cycling = 300 reps

IMG_5515.jpg
IMG_5516.jpg

Challenge completed - 100 reps

A light session for me, as I was feeling really flat.

Any session = not flat.

A light session for you is like 500! LOL

Challenge Completed

and because we don't have any classes today here is the result:

  • Push-ups 17 x 2 = 34
  • Situps 15 x 2 = 30

Rest for 30 minutes

  • Walking 45 minutes from house to market and market to house

Rest for 1 hour

  • lifting a dumbbell 15 pounds 10 x 2 for biceps both hand.

I guess it's 200 reps or more than. :)

The workout reps are 84 and between 30 minutes and 59 minutes of walking for fitness purposes is 100 reps, so 184 reps. Keep pushing yourself. Just keep in mind that walking around for "life stuff" isn't really part of this challenge. If it's a power walk or run for working out, then that's the idea.

Thank you so much!

Challenge Completed

  • 40 minute power walk
  • 40 minute swim
  • 1 hour body pump

My Assessment

I walked to the swimming pool (20 minutes) and then swam for 40 minutes, then walked back home (20 minutes) uphill over the countryside.

Later, I went to my favourite body pump class for an hour. I find squatting and lunging 20kg fairly easy now. I may continue for another 2 weeks then up my weights to 25kg.

I still only use 10kg for chest press, 5kg for triceps, 15kg for clean and press and back exercises.

Afterwards I am always buzzing and don't like to eat. However, my Dad went to Cornwall for a walking trip with friends and brought me back a load of different handmade fudges such as battonburg flavour, traditional vanilla, lemon meringue... so because they are sat on my table, although I am still buzzing even after a shower, I ended up eating two small packets of fudge! As you can probably tell, sweet things don't last in my house, so I tend not to buy them! Anyway, i'm pretty sure I have burnt the calories, it's just a shame about the sugar. A vegan chocolate protein shake would have been a better choice :)

You may also notice that I haven't practiced yoga in a few days! Bad Sammy... eating fudge and not practicing yoga ;)

I will practice a 90 minute session tomorrow morning and get back on track!

There is no shame in enjoying some of the sweeter things AFTER you workout. If you didn't work out and ate the entire table of fudge, then you'd be in bigggg trouble. Counting 400 reps here.

Daily Challenge Completed - 400 reps
JUST WALKING

(I forgt to post my day 49 update in yesterdays post)


Challenge Failed 0 Reps

On Day 50 at the halfway point of my 100 day challenge, I took a day off and did not do at least 100 reps. I skipped on the moring run, but instead just went on an hour walk in the afternoon and only did a couple of exercises during the day.

Daily Reps41424344454647484950
Plank (sec)1000100100100100001000
Rope Skip3002003003002501002001001000
Pull Ups1520301510003010
Push Ups33554422110300000
Sit Ups00500000000
Leg Ups1540400020000025
Tricep Dips10030252000000
Squads5020502000050010

You are forgiven.

Great challenge accepted i will inform you my update.
Thanks for your motivation.

Stay Fit, Stay Alive !

I love workout and daily exercise. Everyday did about 150 reps minimum. but sad thing is recently i become lazy and stopped workout. But after seeing your post today i got hope again. It's time to start again. I accepted this challenge. i will tell you after finish this challenge.

Rock and roll.

A new and very special challenge
I hope to share it
Well done publishing

I am not sure you have seen that I also crossed 10,000.

I did, but thought I sent the SBD already. My wallet says otherwise. That's what I get for doing these posts half asleep in the middle of the night. Will send to you later today. Thanks for the reminder.

I have noticed that it looks like you have had plenty to do of late. :-)

Congrats on your first 10K