FOOD SERIES #24 Recipe : Sweet Corn Pudding With Coconut Pearl By Alice

in #food4 years ago (edited)

I'm so tired and have a headache today. i'm feeling too busy, stressed by my packed schedule at school and at work. Very hot weather it's a bad time to move. But I always have to move during peak hours and highest temperatures.I feel like I'm walking in the desert. I'm melting in the sun huhu so much sun,it drives me crazy . Even eggs are being baked within 5 mins if you leave it outside. Damn the weather huhu!!!!!In the middle of this bad weather, I just want to go home, hug air-conditioner and sleep, Ignore everything i see :((

FCC6FE15-1111-46CC-817A-082EEC26EAC0.jpeg

Hôm nay mình cảm thấy rất mệt và đau đầu. Mình cảm thấy quá bận rộn, căng thẳng bởi lịch trình dày đặc của mình ở trường và tại nơi làm việc. Thời tiết rất nóng đó là thời gian xấu để di chuyển. Nhưng mình lại cứ luôn phải di chuyển trong giờ cao điểm và nhiệt độ cao nhất. Mình cảm thấy như đang đi trên sa mạc và đang tan chảy trong ánh mặt trời quá nhiều mặt trời, nó làm mình phát điên. Ngay cả trứng cũng được nướng trong vòng 5 phút nếu bạn để nó bên ngoài. Tức quá huhu..Thời tiết này chỉ muốn về nhà ôm điều hòa và đi ngủ, mặc kệ tất cả mọi thứ ngoài kia :((

My parents bought ingredients to made a dish. And I decided to cooked my favorite food It is an easy food to cook and good for heath but it took me 3 hours. A day has passed busy, stressful. Just learned and cooked - ended the day. Time flows like tears..
This dish is called: Sweet Corn Pudding With Coconut Pearl
It is sweet. Sweet corn pudding is more like a cross between coconut milk, coconut jelly, coconut pearls and sweet corn. This simple side dish is rich,tapioca starch , coconut, sweet corn deliciousness that is unforgettable. The coconut pearls in a rich coconut milk broth, studded with fat, great heeehe. Why dont you try for dessert this summer? Try this coconut pearls with sweet corn..

Bố mẹ mình đã mua nguyên liệu để làm một món ăn mà mình thích. Và mình quyết định nấu món ăn yêu thích của mình. Đó là một món ăn dễ nấu và tốt cho sức khỏe nhưng mình phải mất 3 giờ. Một ngày trôi qua thật bận rộn, căng thẳng. Chỉ cần học và nấu - đã kết thúc ngày. Thời gian trôi quá nhanh.
Món ăn này được gọi là: * Chè ngô ngọt trân châu dừa *
Nó thật ngọt ngào. Chè ngô ngọt giống như một sự giao thoa giữa nước cốt dừa, thạch dừa, ngọc trai dừa và ngô ngọt. Món phụ đơn giản này rất phong phú với bột năng, dừa, ngô ngọt ngon mà khó quên.Những viên ngọc trai dừa trong nước dùng nước cốt dừa đậm đà, beo béo thơm thơm ăn vào tuyệt vời ^^ Tại sao bạn không thử món tráng miệng này cho mùa hè? Thử món trân châu dừa và ngô ngọt ngay^^
CB5DCE42-1A0C-4685-A0AA-C5775DF9BF2C.jpeg
06F6B93D-105A-4D70-A34D-3416CDE87657.jpeg

Material

  • Sweet corn
  • Coconut
  • Milk ( runny) coconut
  • Tapioca starch
  • Tapioca (Tapioca comes from the cassava plant)It originated in Southeast Asians
  • Sugar
  • Jelly powder
  • Water ( hot and cold)
  • Ice
  • Coconut grated:
  • Cooking appliances
    83BD40E3-6493-4647-AD9C-7700C8B16B47.jpeg

1C5BBD24-81CA-4580-9CA3-BA815DE8A7BD.jpeg

B9A78814-0665-4BEE-AE3A-6C47CF5BF1CA.jpeg

Bắp ngọt
Dừa
Nước cốt dừa
Tinh bột sắn ( làm từ cây sắn nguồn gốc từ Đông Nam Á)
Bột năng
Đường
Bột thạch
Nước (nóng và lạnh)
Đá
Dừa nạo
Dụng cụ nấu ăn

Step by step

Step 1 :

How to made pearl coconut (This is the first step and also the longest step.)
Mixed tapioca starch, jelly powder and sugar in a bowl.
1FF3C0DF-7D9B-403F-B497-84DFD9E76609.jpeg
Poured boiling water into the mixture, stirred them until the dough becames a mass. Used your hands to knead the dough into a smooth,.. Cuted the coconut into small squares.
15CC352B-875C-40B9-84CC-D9A880029B3B.jpeg

16707273-F8BD-46CC-A82B-05CFDE1AC5DA.jpeg

68DF9276-B50E-4B3D-8623-12CA9B716F05.jpeg

I boiled the coconut pearls for 25- 30 minutes.Waited until coconut pearls turn white and has floated to the surface of the water. It’ll look a little something like this.
Note : Make sure your water is on rolling boil before adding in your pearls.
I picked them out and I soaked it in ice water. Then I added sugar to the pearl. and finally I put them in the fridge. The texture is a tad chewy,crispy pearls. It's chewy, I like the feeling when I chew it.

Bước 1: Cách làm ngọc trai dừa (Đây là bước đầu tiên và cũng là bước dài nhất.)
Trộn hỗn hợp tinh bột sắn, bột thạch và đường trong một cái bát. Đổ nước sôi vào hỗn hợp, khuấy chúng cho đến khi bột trở thành một khối. Sử dụng bàn tay của bạn để nhào bột thành mịn, .. Cắt dừa thành hình vuông nhỏ.
Mình đun sôi chân trâu dừa trong 25- 30 phút. Chờ cho đến khi chân trâu dừa chuyển sang màu trắng và nổi lên mặt nước. Giống như ảnh này,
Lưu ý: Hãy chắc chắn rằng nước của bạn đang sôi sôi trước khi thêm trân châu của bạn.
Mình vớt chúng ra và ngâm nó trong nước đá. Sau đó, thêm đường vào trân châu và cuối cùng mình cho chúng vào tủ lạnh. Kết quả là một viên ngọc trai nhai, giòn. Mình rất thích cảm giác khi nhai nó.

Step 2 :

How to made jelly coconut.
I poured the jelly powder into cold water, added sugar and boiled it for 5 minutes.
it will thicken and gel together. Used runny coconut milk for this dish. I put the jelly in the fridge ..
4F9F792E-CE90-43C1-94F6-D9C4D6439923.jpeg

Cách làm thạch dừa.
Mình đổ bột thạch vào nước lạnh, thêm đường và đun sôi trong 5 phút.Khi nó quyện lại với nhau thì mình đổ vào bát. Nước cốt dừa mình sử dụng cho món này. Xong xuôi mình để thạch trong tủ lạnh ..

Step 3 :

Washed corn and have cut like the picture.
6D44B68C-EB4F-4506-A65C-78AED8AEA538.jpeg
Soaked the tapioca with cold water in the bowl for 30 minutes. Stirred until dissolved.
Note : Do not use hot water.

892C4F30-2E55-4972-B9CF-DFC77869E544.jpeg
Stirred in the sweet corn and the sugar and bring the mixture to a boil over high heat. Added coconut milk, tapioca,Coconut grated , stirring to ensure them don’t stick to the bottom of the pot.I added about 3 tablespoons of sugar ( like pic). As soon as the liquid has boiled, turn off the heat.
7240E7E4-70FC-4950-A71A-862614E604E9.jpeg

A8C47F23-A5C5-4CF5-8C6C-0C8A391FF5C0.jpeg

C5CCF26E-2110-4466-BBA0-4EB81ECFF3E0.jpeg

AF07E26B-A171-40C1-9C3D-FB584DACA93B.jpeg

516380F9-2C5D-497B-9D7E-D646B03E21B0.jpeg

9C43B18F-9BC3-4E72-BF9D-6141F0E126C4.jpeg

Ngâm bột sắn với nước lạnh trong bát trong 30 phút. Khuấy cho đến khi hòa tan.
Cắt ngô như hình mình làm nhé^^
Lưu ý: Không sử dụng nước nóng.
Khuấy ngô ngọt và đường và cho hỗn hợp vào đun sôi trên lửa lớn. Thêm nước cốt dừa, bột sắn, dừa nạo, khuấy đều để đảm bảo chúng không dính vào đáy nồi. Mình đã thêm khoảng 3 muỗng đường (như hình). Ngay khi chất lỏng đã sôi thì mình tắt lửa.

Step 4 :

Garnish the pudding and enjoy chilled.
And now let cool at least 15 minutes before serving. Add beautiful colours to this dessert. Enjoy it^^
4CED2F57-618E-4676-93DE-DAB4632B5D25.jpeg

3D3B8099-4AAC-4C00-9F16-E5BAF2759EF4.jpeg

D13CA0EE-18BB-4032-93B8-B39A92435944.jpeg

61DD0C08-6E38-4A37-A4C3-3CCC73BEF7A9.jpeg

EA81D044-FB75-49DE-99B0-E343C36534A2.jpeg

Bước 4 :Trang trí chè ngô và thưởng thức trong nhiệt độ lạnh.
Và bây giờ hãy để nguội ít nhất 15 phút trước khi ăn.. Thêm màu sắc đẹp cho món tráng miệng này. Thưởng thức nào ^^

Use favorite toppings. ^^

All these photos belong to me

You should try this food ^^

Made by @a-alice

Have a nice day ^^ Take care of yourself

Sort:  

We have a Thai dessert like that, I will show you next time.
This dish looks delicious, I want to try. ^^

I really like Thai gruel pudding. , it tastes great. There are many such restaurants here.

Wow, your recipes look amazing! As an American, they are unusual, but I cannot wait to try them. I will let you know when I do!

^^ hi. I'm glad you like it ^^ Are there any ingredients in the US? :o
Btw my EL is not good. hahaa needs an american to read and comment my posts. Lol 😅 Do you have any comments or suggestions? To improve my article thanks ^^

I think your english is pretty good. Sometimes your punctuation is not right, but I can easily understand what you are writing and it gives it your personality. I can hear your accent when I read, I love it!

As far as ingredients go, there are defenitely things that I cannot get here! But I am good at improvising.

I can help you with your english, if you want.

oh ofc ^^to be honest I only know write simple structures and i always wanted to find an english teacher in online hahaa. hahaa you can edit grammar i'm wrote wrong in my post. xD Thank you so much

Any restaurants sell this dish there :o ?or something like this dessert
Have a nice day ^^

I have never seen this dessert, ever! Looks good.

I was thinking that I can help you with an article, maybe once a week or so, and correct your grammar and punctuation. We can do this thru email. You pick the article you want help with. And we can go from there!

I am not an english teacher, but I have a high level of writing. At least college level.

You can view my body of writing work at https://www.maximumoffgrid.com I have written every single word on that website, probably over 100,000 words now.

Thank you very much, I have read your website, it is really impressive. ^^I need to read it more to practice vocabulary

Why thank you! Yes, I have put a ton of time and energy into that site, but it is my passion project. If you like, you can send me your email address, and I will edit one post of your choosing each week. Do you use Microsoft Word?