Do you like broccoli?

in #food5 years ago

Another market day. Time to wake up early to buy fresh ingredients. I don't have ref so this is always the scenario. If I want to save up on food, I should get to the market everytime.

Got my bag and purse and umbrella. The rain is somewhat starting. Anyway the market is just a walking distance. A very good way for me to stretch my muscles too.

Since yesterday, I have been thinking about broccoli. What I seen on video recipe was a beef with broccoli. It looks so yummy and tempting. But I know beef is kind of expensive so I skip it and buy chicken breast instead. It turns out good also. So I pick one head of broccoli, I only buy this once in a blue moon. It is also so pricey. Imagine one head of it is almost a 100 peso. That is so much on my budget for breakfast.
But still, I love to have it so nothing can stop me. The video that I saw is still in my head. Thats it, my ingredients for today is enough. I only buy in retail because I can not store.

Back to the house while the rain suddenly stop.
Marinated the broccoli with soy sauce, kalamansi,a bit of cornstarch and baking soda salt and paper. I do not measure anything, you can just figure it out.
Wash the broccoli and blanch it. Set aside. I should soak in icy water or cold water to make the broccoli not lousy. No cold water for now so I wash it over an over in a normal temperature here.
In pan, saute chop garlic and onion. Then add the marinade. Add also some oyster sauce. Then add your blanch broccoli into the meat. Stir and mix. Enjoy.
IMG_20190911_084551.jpg

Clips for keep:

Someday when I can garden, I will plant this luxury veggies that I am wanting to have all the time. I hope farmers will make the supply of this veggies higher so I can buy it in affordable amount.