Avocado Canoes 🥑 stuffed with a quinoa salad.

in #food5 years ago

     To prepare Quinoa: first you wash the Quinoa very well and put it to cook. For a cup of Quinoa, two cups of water and a pinch of sea salt. As soon as the water boils, put it on minimum heat and cover until all the liquid evaporates.

     For the Salad: In a bowl place the quinoa already cooked with a pinch of sea salt, olive oil, lemon juice and add: diced onion, diced tomatoes, green onions and cilantro. And ready! with this we are going to fill our avocado, these are from the small ones, so we can eat an entire one.

     👉From toping I put a little olive oil and pepper.

     It is an excellent option for breakfast or lunch, perfect for the whole family and it is #Vegan and #Vegetariana. For those who wonder and protein? For quinoa has all the essential amino acids as if they ate meat or chicken. You can not imagine what a delight, I recommend them super, they will fascinate you.

     👉kitchen trick: wash the Quinoa before cooking it, that will keep it from tasting bitter. 😉 If they do tell me, I hope you enjoy it.


     I will be very grateful if @Curie @Photofeed @photocircle @photo @photosoftheday @life @Nivial @maivyleros @qurator @mhadiyari @food @cooking and more curators can vote over my publication and help me grow to be able to contribute with many of my publications to this great community.