Almond Pineapple Upside Down Cake Type of Day

in #foodlast year

With the rain and gray skies, which I simply adore, I decided today was the perfect time to make an almond and pineapple upside down cake! The hens have not been laying as much and I am so sad that we did not get around to rebuilding a better coop for them specially now with the rain because even though they have shelter I wish I could build them a heated coop and maybe they would lay more during the colder seasons. Fortunately I did have some eggs from them to bake a cake! Thank you hens! I mixed my batter and poured it over some melted unsalted butter, brown sugar (I made this by mixing white sugar with molasses) and pineapple rings. I used slivered almonds in place of maraschino cherries and substituted the vegetable oil called for in the cake recipe for coconut oil and half of the vanilla extract for almond extract. I promise you this hack does not disappoint!
I baked the cake according to package directions which was 350 degrees for 28 minutes. It came out ever so perfect! I put aside a couple of slices for my neighbors and family and they all enjoyed it so I can say it was a success! I want to bake some pecan pies this season and apple pies too! What is in your oven this fall?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
img_8457.jpg
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.