Making of a Chop

in #food4 years ago

Screenshot_20200623094307585_1.jpg

As I said in my last post it has been over 40 hours of constant rainfall out here and things are looking quite gloomy if you ask me. So to make things a little fun around me I thought of making some Chops.

What is a Chop?


Most of you guys will think a Chop is a way of cutting from top to bottom but it is in fact a local term of us Bengalis referring to a snack. It's very versatile and you can make different types of Chops if you want. So let's get down to a basic recipe for Makita Chop.

Recipe

I will be writing the recipe for the most basic Chop Recipe which is an Alu Chop.
Basically you have to make some Mashed potatoes and add a bunch of spices and salt to it. Once that is done you make round balls out of it and coat it with a thick batter of Besan Slurry or known as Chickpea Flour.
The next step is the final one where you just fry them in hot oil and rat them while they are hot. Simple and Delicious.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjFLgLuUYSWX5KRQrQQpbxKo3aA786rMyeYyKdPyqegrZm73RktDwgTSdBybv.png