Drunk on Sweets

in #food3 years ago

FBA07B28-B7F9-4DDE-9730-43ECF8477F11.jpeg

Last week my wife and I attended our good friend’s baby shower. It was a small group at a restaurant. Masks required outside your table. They did a nice job, had some fun games, and the food was top notch. Funny story, the next morning she went into labor (about a month early) and their new addition to the family was brought into this world. All healthy and perfect!

Sorry...just setting up to the point of my babbling. My buddy who just achieved the title of “new daddy”, ALWAYS has absolutely delicious cookies at all his gatherings due to his step mom’s amazing talents. She bakes and designs cookies as a side gig. I’ve had them in the past several times and they are truly delicious plus, they look absolutely awesome!

1F173ADF-C61D-4356-B1AC-14EA857F837E.jpeg

120A0CC0-D98E-417F-9F19-0E9CF0302C7F.jpeg

C3FC58BD-A987-47F4-B5CB-D678A3F07B57.jpeg

This time the cookies were...well...what else would ya have at a baby shower but Mugs of Frosty Beer!!! They were all individually wrapped so folks could take some home. I could seriously eat like 4 of these, and they are a fair size!

I think I am going to speak with her about putting together an order for 2 separate events this year. One for our first backyard bbq gathering in what seems like an eternity. The second is an event at my store. Hoping to be able to organize both of those this fall when things are (fingers crossed), a bit more relaxed.

As for this cookie, I devoured mine the next evening and was truly bummed that my dumpy self didn’t have another one to shove down my stupid gullet. Now I hunger.

Blewitt

E5D2AA1F-46F6-4967-8307-4626892CE272.jpeg

3255A6AA-5F3E-4FF3-931A-53B1E8CD27F6.jpeg

Sort:  

as in former times we would say
cooooooookies hahaha
I've not been to a restaurant or any kind of gathering (not even a coffee outdoors since before the pandemics)
Kida miss it

Yeah it definitely had an odd feeling. I’ve been working this entire time so I’ve been out and about, but not chilling in restaurants. Miss it as well.

Hey @blewitt
Sorry to jump in with an off-topic comment.
I'm looking for support for HiveSQL. While "approved", the proposal is now unfunded because of the @hbdstabilizer consuming all DHF daily budget.

Do you mind voting for the HiveSQL proposal so it can stay free to use for all devs and users?
Thank you!

I will absolutely do this. I was planning on redoing or focusing my “votes” soon anyway. This will be done!

Thank you so much man, you rock! 👍

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Would you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated!

Done!

Thank you 🙏

Anytime good sir!

Beer cookies? That dude must be a real good friend

have a !BEER amigo!

He is! I’m very lucky to still have a group of childhood friends that are all super close.

Homemade amazing cookies are the best. I am truly jealous 😭😂 Absolutely love the design too!

If I end up getting some done for my events this year, I’ll be sure to mail ya one! 😉

Oh that just sounds lovely. Can't wait!

I have a couple of cool ideas of what to do...

I don't know about hunger, but that cookie made me thirsty. I think I still have a cold brew around here somewhere.

Well it’s 4/20. Let’s just all agree to have a puff. Lol

!LUV
!BEER
for you


Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER from @karinxxl for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sorry, you're out of LUV tokens to be sent today. Try tomorrow. (Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet allows you to freely give 3 per day.)


Hey @blewitt, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.