Pork steaks, rustic sausage, and rigatoni pasta

in #food6 years ago

This is my meal for today.  

I mean, I have not only cooked for myself, but I have also prepared a meal for my father, my sister, my brother, my sister-in-law, my little niece, and my little nephew. 

So dinner for seven, including myself. 

I visited a local supermarket, where I bought 1 kilo of freshly cut pork steaks and ½ a kilo of rustic sausage, just to add some extra flavor to the meal. I had already 500 grams of rigatoni pasta in stock, so I didn’t need to buy any. 

I marinated the pork steaks with some oregano, salt, olive oil, and lemon, and put it under the oven’s grill to get a nice brownish color on the top. After 15-20 minutes, I added the rustic sausage, cut in smaller pieces. 

Image originally uploaded by Herkie on Flickr.com and reused under Attribution-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic (CC BY-SA 2.0) Creative Commons License
 

At the same time, I set water to boil, and added some salt and a drop of olive oil in it. When water started boiling, I added the pasta, turned temperature down, and boiled it for about a quarter of an hour (I like my pasta well boiled). 

Then I strained the pasta into a colander, and after that, I turned the pork and the rustic sausage the other way round, in order for them to get cooked on the other side, as well. 

When they were finally cooked, they were well done. 

For salad, I prepared some homemade beetroot salad with garlic. Delicious! Some sauvignon blend wine made the perfect combination for this meal. 

Because it’s summertime, it’s time for watermelons, and we all shared a large sweet-tasting watermelon after the main meal! 

Sort:  

Wow, you have cooked for all your family, I think you're putting a lot of soul when you cook. And the food is very delicious when you cook with love.

Watermelon is a wonderful dessert, I love it! Cheers

Even the best recipe with the best ingredients may fail if you don't feel and love what you cook.

Congratulations @castleirwell! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @castleirwell! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!