Two Cafes in a Day

in #food4 years ago

Good day everyone! I hope everything is doing according to your plans.

I am in a hurry today because I will be meeting a friend. He will pick me up by 12 noon I think. We might have a quick lunch and I do not have any idea where that would take place. But anyway, the reason for this is because I need to have a quick review for my Competitive Examination tomorrow for a government position.

For the past few months,I was applying on different government agencies and this certain new Department has asked me together with the other applicants (including my brother as an engineer). I am not sure though for the rest of the offices that I had applied if they found me fit for the positions that I was applying because I have not heard any news from them.

Okay, too much life update from me. Today I will share to you some shots that I took when my good friend, John and I visited these two cafes in one day.

The first one, which name I totally forgot ( I am so sorry) is located along the highway of Iponan and is just in a gasoline station.

IMG20200929141937.jpg

Oh yeah! The name of the cafe is Coffee-up. The crew is absolutely nice and I guess it was the owner who was operating the cafe that day. As you can see, it is a two-storey coffee shop built on a container van. I know the design is a bit cliché but I just cannot help but appreciate it.

IMG20200929141923.jpg

So John ordered a clubhouse sandwich while I had longanisa for breakfast.

IMG20200929130041.jpg

IMG20200929123623.jpg

We spent more than an hour on this café because there were only few people around. Do not worry guys, we always follow physical distancing.

The second Café we visited was the Milestone Cafe which is situated at the Pueblo area (near SM Cagayan/ Uptown.

It was already evening when we arrived and there were also few people around.

IMG20200929174106.jpg

IMG20200929170552.jpg

I had this tart and my good friend John ordered Korean Garlic Bread.

We also got to visit the site where they would have their business. It is this some kind of a plaza where there is a boutique, KTV bar, restaurant, and a drinking place. I might write something about it when the place is open for business.

That's for today guys! Have a great day! ☺️

Love,
Johanna Gail