🎉🎂CHOCOLATE BIRTHDAY MUFFINS🎂🎉

in #food6 years ago (edited)

It's my birthday!! Let's bake some muffins!😃


Screenshot_20180209-134946_1.jpg

Today I turn 23. Woo-hoo! 😄


So much has changed in the past year. Last year I could only dream about living the life I am living now.


Now don't get me wrong, I'm not saying it's all rainbows and butterflies in my life right now. But I'm very happy about where and how I stand. I'm very excited to see what another year of life brings me.😊


Happy-birthday-to-me-Whatsapp-Greeting-Ecards-Images-Wallpapers-for-Friends-770x474.png

Being a huge chocolate lover, every year I celebrate my birthday with a big chocolate cake.🎂
This year, being busy with moving to a new apartment and with a lack of kitchen appliances, I decided to make some chocolate muffins.😋

Dry ingredients:
• 350g |12.3oz of flour
• 20g |0.7oz of cocoa
• 20g |0.7oz of baking powder
• 120g |4.2oz of sugar


Wet ingredients:
• 2 eggs
• 1.3dcl |1/2cup of sour cream
• 1.3dcl |1/2cup of milk
• 1/2 |3 and a half tbsp of oil


• STEP 1:


Mix the dry ingredients and wet ingredients in 2 separate bolws.


Then, pour the wet mixture into dry mixture and mix well, until it becomes homogeneous.


The mixture should be quite thick so you are probably gonna struggle a bit to stir.


• STEP 2:

You need some good quality dark chocolate.

I used about 230g| 8.1oz

Cut the chocolate into little cubes and drop them into the mixture.

Stir until chocolate is distributed evenly in the mixture.

Fill the muffin cups, or just put the mixture directly into muffin tin.

I use the paper cups, because it's just less messy.😁

Bake at 200°C |390°F for 15 minutes.🕗


...and


VOILÀ!




Let them cool off a bit and enjoy!😃


Screenshot_20180209-135309_1.jpg

Thank you for reading

XOXO,

GG

Sort:  

Zelim ti srecan rodjendan.Meni su mafini bolji od torte.Pogotovo sa cokoladom.Predivno izgledaju.Moram pod hitno da ih pravim.Hvala na receptu.

Hvalaaa😃 Ma ful su jednostavni i brzi za napravit, zato ih volim. 😄

Srecan ti rodjendan, @ggirl!!! Zelim ti sve najbolje.

. I really like your chocolate muffins. Hopefully, I'll try out your recipe soon. Cheers.

[Edited...]

@maryfavour & @redfishpillar

Hvala na lijepim zeljama😄

Срећан рођендан @ggirl! :)

😂
Hvalaaa😊

Happy Bday, wish you all the best!

That muffins sure do look yummy. Btw you wouldn't believe how hungry I am right now 👱

Thanks for the wishes, unfortunately the muffins disappeared almost instatly😄

Happy Birthday! These look yummy.

Thank you 😊