CHAI SPICED BANANA BREAD TOPPED with WHITE CHOCOLATE - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Happy Monday Steemians!!

Happy Memorial Day to those in Estados Unidos!

How about some chocolate with your banana bread?!

Ok, I admit it, I have a problem. I take way too many photos. I can't tell you how much time I spend in choosing the best photos and then editing them. I have a saying, I never met a photo that I didn't edit. That's not absolutely true, but darn close. I mean it's just so tempting to improve on the photo, I just can't help myself, do you know what I mean?

I finally got my sister to open her account here on Steemit. I'll be doing a promo post to help her get started so stay tuned for that.

Ok, so, banana bread, it's just an amazing concept. If you don't like banana bread, then,.... I think something is seriously wrong with you. No really, you need to seek help.

And then, you add white chocolate to it. I am not going to lie, it's a sin.

I hope you enjoyed the photos, please let me know?

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

And of course, don't miss out on my recent food posts:

  1. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  2. CHOCOLATE BROOKLYN BLACKOUT CAKE, CUPCAKE STYLE

  3. BUTTERNUT SQUASH MAC & CHEESE CHICKEN PASTA

  4. CINNAMON APPLE CARAMEL UPSIDE DOWN CAKE

  5. Taste Bud Travel Tuesday - TURKEY KEFTEDES (GREEK MEATBALLS) & COUSCOUS w/ ROASTED GREEN BEENS

  6. PUMPKIN SPICED WHOOPIE PIES WITH KAHLÚA BUTTERCREAM

  7. GRINGA'S PUMPKIN JUICE SMOOTHIE

  8. Perfect Party Dip Idea - SAUSAGE CHEDDAR CHILI QUESO DIP

  9. SOUTHERN STYLE CHICKEN AND DUMPLINGS

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

It's looks so delicious:) yummy!!
please share the RECIPE:)

Loading...

That looks so tasty! Holy cow
:d

Thanks so much for sharing

upvoted
@shayne

Wanted to tell you that you are killing me. Ha Absolutely delicious looking.
Too much. You need to sell that far and wide. So your drooling followers can indulge.
Thank you, I think. lol Love it
Francis

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @francisk.

That is something you could ship to me for sure LOL.

That's funny. You're going to keep after me until I send you something - LOL

Hahahahah!!! I might, banana bread is small and portable and easily mailable hahahaha!

Wow, you are persistent, that's a great quality

A man's gotta eat and I love stuff my friends make and you do this to us daily with your yummy posts, it is your fault LOL!!!

I thought of you today re Nashville etc when this came to my email lol

--

I love being thought of, thanks so much @barrydutton

You are most welcome sister. Nashville is partying hard for the Stanley Cup playoffs, I am glad the city/area is in the spotlight and Canadians are learning more about the area and city and their fans, way of life etc. It is all over CAN sports media and I will think of you now when I think of my crazy Nashville trip for nearly 2 weeks hahaha

Sooooooooo delicious looking. Great post as always!

I am so glad you liked it @team101, thanks for commenting

looks amazing
thanks for sharing

Thanks so much for commenting @nitinchugh, I am glad you liked it

@gringalicious, you always make me hungry

That is what I am here for, to inspire. Thanks @gbenga

my pleasure

It's looks so delicious:)

I am two months sugar free, grain free, but looking at your photos is making me question whether i can continue down that road. I am tempted to ask for this banana bread recipe, but i fear i would snarf down the entire loaf and never look back!

Ok, I'll make sure I won't notify you when I post the recipe then. Thanks so much for commenting @clickinchicken

Good post friend little by little you get to greatness, I want to become as good as you, follow me and I will follow you.

Looks delish!!! ;)

LOOKS amazing!!!

Thanks so much @allasyummyfood, I always appreciate compliments coming from you!

Wow, that looks and sounds delicious! I love banana bread, with white chocolate sounds like heaven 😍

Great photos

It's real close to heaven, no doubt. Thanks so much for commenting @gmuxx

As always your pictures looks amazing. Now I have to go eat because you made me hungry! lol

I am here to help. Thanks so much for commenting @road2wisdom

YW and Thanks :))

Ahh! The star anise and cinnamon sticks that you sprinkled about have sent my salivary glands into overdrive, lol. That banana bread looks amazing! I especially am intrigued by the addition of white chocolate, yum!

You and I both did our baking early this morning. I whipped up a chocolate oatmeal snack cake and a Hawaiian macaroni salad to go with the sheer cornucopia of food stuffs that will be consumed here later today, hello BBQ with friends! Hope you all are enjoying this abnormally awesome North Idaho weather!!

Wow, you're a great writer. You don't hear the word cornucopia too much these days, but I really like it. To you as well, have a fantastic day!

lol! Well thank you for that compliment! My vocabulary can be a touch expansive, but honestly I tend to just write whatever comes to mind, and I am so very elated that you enjoyed that particular descriptor. I am going to go pass out, for I partook in too much of the cornucopia's offering....full...Hope you are having a most pleasant night!

Today was a fantastic day, loved it! So, for us in the states, tomorrow is our Monday, I know it will be good.

looks delicious & healthy :)

Amazing - as always.

@neoxian here likes chai stuff!

You cannot go wrong with anything in banana bread LOL

Looks delicious .. even the pictures look good enough to eat!

don't eat the screen! LOL. Thanks so much for commenting @perceptualflaws

This is delicious. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @globalfoodnetwork.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @globalfoodnetwork.

you are welcome

Hi, I've seen some of your publications I'm going to follow, follow me and let's collaborate together =)

Just wow! This looks so good!

Thanks so much @amy-goodrich, I always, always appreciate your comments!

I'm a sucker for Banana Bread, this literally made my mouth water!!! I hate that I'm on a restricted carb diet haha.
Awesome post! You got a fan in me!

Sorry about the carb diet. My Dad does those from time to time. I really appreciate your comments, thanks so much for taking the time to comment @lukinsawyer

Oh my gosh, this looks delicious, again! Great job :-)

Love it :)

yummi, gnam gnam slurp slurp!!!!!

Nice food pictures!, all looks delicious!

Looks yummy! I'll ask my gf to bake it.

I hope it turns out great. Thanks so much for commenting @earworm

Love this! I hope to try it soon!

Fantastic, I hope it works out well for you!