You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mouthwatering Food At ABC

in #food6 years ago

Wow this looks so good! I love the meat pies! The first time I ever had a meat pie besides a turkey pot pie was at a Tibetan restaurant and it was so well done. The crust had a nice thickness to it and an even better buttery taste. The inside of the pie was really simple, it was just yak meat and onions but they made their own homemade chili paste which was a combination of so many different flavors like garlic and onion that really complimented the meat and pie so well.

This place was by far my favorite Tibetan restaurant until they changed into a clothes store because the business was too good and they didn't like being so busy (it was just a small family run restaurant). I miss them and their meat pies and seeing yours makes me miss them again!