Foodbook #558 mushrooms with onion and garlic

in #food3 years ago

7BD145BC-FBCE-4B6D-B003-ECE023103420.jpeg

Good morning my friends and happy weekend, today I got a special recipe cause mushrooms is a difficult ingredients and not everyone like it , I bet if you like mushrooms you will love this recipe, let’s do some magic

Ingredients

500 gr. fresh mushrooms
2 onions, finely chopped
4 cloves of garlic, melted or chopped (without their green sprouts)
3 tablespoons fresh parsley or chopped thyme
4 tablespoons olive oil (those who wish mix with fresh butter)
250 ml white wine
Salt Pepper

Preparation

Cut the mushrooms into equal pieces (optional if very large). In a deep non-stick pan, heat the oil (with the butter, if using) and sauté the onions for 4′-5 οντας, stirring constantly.

Then add the mushrooms and continue sautéing for 8 ′ until their liquids evaporate. Season with salt and pepper, add the garlic and simmer with the wine. Cover and wait for most of it to be absorbed.

Add 1/2 cup water and cook until the liquids evaporate and the mushrooms are left with their oil.

Add the parsley or thyme and stir. Serve immediately.

I hope you enjoy this and send me some feedback cause it’s the first time I made this .

Stay safe and healthy my friends and take care of your people

My best wishes from Greece