Malt Cinnamon Chocolate Banana Smoothie (Quarantine Edition)

in #food4 years ago

Malt Cinnamon Chocolate Banana Smoothie

DSC_0138.jpg

I'm back again with another awesome fun thing to curb those quarantine munchies! Today, I was really feeling for something chocolatey yet I was also feeling for something like ice cream or a frappuccino. So I decided to make my own awesome smoothie/ frappuccino! I wanted chocolatey yet some cinnamon notes so I made a Malt Cinnamon Chocolate Banana Smoothie! It was so good I got illusions of grandeur where I started my own smoothie shop and was making a mint.

The Method

DSC_0087.jpg

First, I cut up one whole banana to bring a little fruity kick to the drink and threw the slices into the blender. You don't really need to add bananas to this if you don't want to and the other ingredients would work well without them.

DSC_0088.jpg

Then I added two teaspoons of malt powder. I don't know why but I've grown extremely fond of malted milk drinks especially in milk shakes or smoothies!

DSC_0091.jpg

Three heaping tablespoons of drinking chocolate powder was then added. You can use any kind you like but be sure to adjust the sweet accordingly as some brands have no sugar. The one I used had sugar and so I did not have to add any though I was extremely tempted to!

DSC_0094.jpg

I then added about half of a teaspoon of cinnamon. I love cinnamon with chocolate and other similar things. It just elevates the drink and it is supposed to be good for you!

DSC_0106.jpg

Next, I added 1 cup of milk and a few blocks of ice and blended on high for about 30 seconds! Be careful to not blend for too long or you may end up whipping the milk and having weirdly textured foam at the top.

DSC_0127.jpg

Chocolatey Cinnamon Goodness!

DSC_0149.jpg

This quarantine really has me doing all sorts of weird stuff with food lately! This really was brilliant and the flavours I wanted combined beautifully. The only thing I felt it needed after was a hint of coffee, that would surely add a nice flavour to the smoothie and give a caffeine boost as well. Let me know if you tried this out and how it tasted! If you have any suggestions, that would be awesome as well. Thanks for reading, Cheers!

BANNAHMAN.jpg