One Of My Favorite Places To Have Breakfast In My Area

in #food4 years ago

The Chocolate And Vanilla Cakery

20170803_104007.jpg

The Chocolate And Vanilla Cakery cafe is one of my favourite little places to come to once in a while for some quiet mornings and to have a cozy breakfast. They have some of the best baked goods I have ever tasted in our country and their cinnamon donuts are to die for! I keep forgetting to document my visits but not today! They do espresso drinks, assorted teas, breakfast sandwiches, cakes and so on.

Atmosphere

IMG_20190807_110242.jpg

When you walk in, you are greeted by a nice contemporary interior with wooden accents at the counter. The glass case beckons with delicious pastries and goodies and the signs tell you with colourful chalk what is available to order throughout the day. They usually have bagels and paninis as well as croissants, waffles and burgers. The seating accommodation is quite nice, my favourite being near the window!

IMG_20190807_105847.jpg

Their cakes and cupcakes usually are different every time but I still took a few photos to showcase the talent of the baker. Let me say that their pastries are where this establishment shines. I have tasted some of the best cupcakes and donuts from this place in Trinidad and on social media, they are highly rated for their made to order cakes for many occasions.

20170803_103950.jpg

20170803_104014.jpg

What I Ordered

IMG_20190807_110927.jpg

This time, I ordered a nice cappuccino and a turkey egg bagel. The cappuccino was served in an unorthodox mug that you would usually use at home but not when out. It, to me is a nice touch and adds to the cozy feel of the place though the mug could have been nicer. That being said, it was not a big deal. What matters is that the food was good and satisfying and that it was!

IMG_20190807_110922.jpg

The eggs are never served plain but with veges and they are not overcooked but done just right. The bagel itself, some of you may have been keen to notice, was also made in house. It looked a bit deformed but that is how you know its good! You will hardly find cafes in Trinidad That make their own panini bread (ciabata) or croissants or bagels and so this is like a breath of fresh air. The taste is phenomenal and above the rest that buy in their breads. Thanks a lot for reading, Cheers!

BANNAHMAN.jpg

Sort:  

Hi your place for breakfast is very cozy :)
I really like these cupcakes )
I am a great gourmet of different pastries but I understand that it is not necessary to abuse Thank you for such a wonderful look and that you shared.

Thank you! Glad you liked it 😄 I love it when I find places that make their own stuff in house!