Fresh summer ingredients

in #food4 years ago

During summer time I really love to eat cold fresh and light dishes.

One of my favourite for summer time is my signature raw fish salad.

As you can see the main ingredient in this case is raw salmon.

20190628_191758.jpg

I want to write here about the importance, for raw fish lovers as I am to protect the health and be sure that the fish is properly processed before consume it raw.

Assuming that the majority of the people like me do not own the expensive machine to kill all the possible bacteria in the flash of raw fish meat, one very valid, but time expensive alternative is to completely freeze the meat for at least 4/5 days before eat it raw.

In this case it is important to buy fresh fish and not previously frozen one, because freeze, unfreeze and refreeze, literally destroy the meat and the quality of the final dish will be disastrous, or, in case buy already frozen fish, and to be sure, keep it one day more in your freezer.

Safety first