New page : I finally decided to eat more healthy because of the documentary

in #food3 years ago

Hello everyone 🤗
I hope you are all doing good

Few days ago my bf and I watched a documentary about how food has influence on our brain. And let me tell you, it's life changing.
Everything we eat has impact on our brain. As it is said : " We are, what we eat. "
Even tho I cook at home, we order take away for about 2 times a month , myb 3, I don't think that's a big number but we could def. lower it up to once a month. But the biggest problem for me is the sugar, I love it so much and it is everywhere.. almost in every store bought food. Most of it has unneeded sugar, and we all know that.

BUT

Did you know that sugar has the power to make people more aggressive. Sure we know that kid's can go super hyper active from it, but the tests have shown that it can make grown people more aggressive. They did a prison test where they reduced sugar and started to give more vitamin B and fish along with vegetables to the prisoners, solitary confinement rate dropped drastically.

The documentary is fantastic, and I recommend you to watch it. It had a very great impact on my bf and me.
Few days ago I was eating muffins and my stomach would go up just on a thought of avocado. xD
Yesterday I eat my first one
And even it's hard saying good bye

Goodbye my beautiful 😭😭

It is needed. I need to reduce my sugar consumption.
So .. healthy option

Dried raisins and cranberries
I'll be fine 😭

If anyone wants to check up the documentary , here's the link

Wish us luck on our journey 🤞
Hope you'll like the documentary and myb decide to turn a new page too
Stay Safe ✌❤

Sort:  

Have you tried Stevia ... it's a much healthier choice and you can perfectly use it in your bakings, including cupcakes.