World Carnivore Month: The Difference

in #food5 years ago

bdf5a033-41c8-4e36-a266-d849a22d6257.jpeg

16afee04-1e23-4e2c-9a1a-d38dd95c7587.jpeg

11c7c2ac-6398-4cc0-a76f-787e87cbd05b.jpeg


The first two photos were taken this morning, the third was taken the day I had ground meat from Walmart and it felt like it had soy protein or something. When I eat fiber or really anything but meat my stomach looks like the third one. With that comes brain fog, irritability, pain and more that make me avoid plants.

That doesn't mean I don't have a balanced diet. I eat a range of cuts and types of meat based on cravings which seem to directly serve my healing needs.

I've gotten some criticism recently mostly by people who don't know me or see the change. The nice thing is, the only one I have to prove anything to with this is myself and as long as things continue to improve, I'm going to keep at this way of eating.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You are absolutely right.
You don't have to explain yourself to anyone, or prove nothing to anyone, just as long as you are listening to your body, that is all you need to do.

Have a nice weekend @lily-da-vine

Just go, girl. The vegans will hate anyway.

Indeed. Its really sad, considering the moral stance they hold