Hashbrown In cheesy Egg Brunch

in #food4 years ago

Weekend things: sleep late and get up late. Especially to those who doesn't have anything to catch up. Honestly, I still do that too and all I need is just brunch.

pp1.jpg

So I've created a delicious meal that's easy to make but fully nutritious. A crispy hashbrown over melting cheese in egg, spinach, fresh chicken sausage and mushroom are the real deal for my weekend's brunch.

Ingredients you need; 1 large potato, 3 bitten eggs, cooked baby spinach, roughly chopped or slice crimini mushroom, fresh chicken sausage (squeeze out into a small chunks from the case), 1/2 cup English cheddar cheese, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, salt, pepper and dried basil.

p.jpg

Grate the potato and use a linen cloth to squeeze out the juice, then immediately marinate it with salt, pepper and dried oregano. Flatten the potato into greased hot iron case to make a hashbrown, use a plate to flip the hashbrown.
Pour the beaten egg, spread mushroom, cooked baby spinach and chunky chicken sausage, alternating it with some grated cheeses. Transfer into oven until it's cook and the top gets golden color.

ppplate.jpg

Serve while it's hot.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
@lugina.

Sort:  

I used to eat bird eggs all the time, until I learned how much cruelty is involved in producing them (even the free range, organic, natural, or other nice sounding varieties). Humans require nothing nutritionally from bird eggs. For every female egg-laying chicken, one male non-egg-laying chicken is born and then killed. The rest go into a life of misery and abuse before dying young and being ground up and fed to the others. We can do better.

First of all, thank you for passing by ..
It's reminded me of my lovely niece, she wouldn't eat poultry and eggs for years base on morally wrong or religious reason.
People do things for different kinds of reasons ...

That is just simply delicious and nutritious @lugina :D
A complete meal by itself and will keep you energized until lunchtime :)
Now I am also craving for it now. :|

It's truly true that food can increase our appetite by looking at it ... 😜

My favorite food is fried vegetables with sister eggs.

This is definitely my favorite food, I often make it at home when my mother is not cooking, but I only use potatoes, cabbage and wartels, most days I make it, especially in the morning.
This will be my second recipe, thank you @lugina, hope you will always be given health to teach us new food recipes again

It is too tasty as i think. Also mouth watering. I am more impressed about the line of your description."A proud mom of a handsome autistic boy." you are too good