[Foodie Diary] February Notes

in #food6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I've been away from Steemit.
I've been pretty busy offline and trying to get everything I need to get done together.

Few days ago, I had a chance to clean up photos on my phone and look through them briefly and thought I should return and update my food diary.

Takoyaki

IMG_5316.JPG
I was craving Takoyaki so badly that I went to Little Tokyo by myself to grab some.
I also added spicy tuna roll on the side but it wasn't that good. Takoyaki was just okay as well.

Mystery Bread

IMG_5319.JPG
On the same day, I went to grab milk tea at a bakery nearby and found this.
I haven't tried it but the name sounds so intriguing! I wonder how it tastes like.

IMG_5363.JPG
I attended a class at UCLA extension last quarter and captured this view on the way to the classroom from parking structure. I like the contrast between the artificial yellow and natural blue.

JJamppong at 니뽕내뽕

IMG_5388.JPG
Thai Style Jjambbong 🌟 It used to be my goto food at the time because it's so good and convenience in distance. But, I think I had it too often that I don't really crave it anymore.

Vietnamese Dessert Drinks

IMG_5475.JPG
Vietnamese dessert drinks have been my recent discovery of likes! It tastes so fresh and healthy. Usually when I describe food tasting healthy, it could mean a polite way of saying "doesn't taste good" but this drink is so DELICIOUS!!! 💗
Perhaps, I should write a more detailed review on this later.


Previous Foodie Diaries

Shabu-shabu at Shabuya
Snow at Bora
October and November Notes
January Notes


Recommendations related to Cryptocurrency

COINBASE USD to Crypto Exchange
BINANCE Alt Coin Exchange
KEEP KEY Cold Wallet

Sort:  

I've never heard of Bambu. Looks good. I'm in the South Bay, but it's such a hassle to get up to LA proper. Have you ever tried Alfred Tea Room!?

The one I went to is in Irvine near 405. There's also another one is Westminster. I wish there's one in LA too. No, I haven't tried Alfred Tea Room yet. I will search it up.
Thanks for the comment!