SIMPLY VEGAN RECIPE: Chickpeas Cutlets 🍔Perfect for Vegan Burger! 😋

in #food6 years ago

Hello My Dear Steemit Friends! 😊

Do you like burgers? Yes, of course! ;) Right?

Find out how delicious (and full) can be vegan burgers. On my blog there is a RECIPE for burgers with brown rice and red beans. 

Today I will show you how to prepare chickpeas cutlets that are perfect for burgers, but you can also eat them for lunch with of baked potatoes or potato purée. 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of cooked chickpeas
  • 1 onion
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1 carrot
  • a handful of spinach
  • a pinch of Himalayan salt
  • a pinch of freshly ground pepper
  • a pinch of turmeric powder
  • mix your favorite herbs
  • amaranth flour
  • olive oil

  

Preparation:

 1. Heat the oil in a saucepan, add chopped onion and pressed garlic, fry for a few minutes. Then add grated carrot and chopped spinach leaves, stir. 

2. Blend the chickpeas, add fried vegetables and spices. Mix thoroughly. If the dough is too thin, add some amaranth flour.

3. In your hands, form cutlets and coat it in amaranth flour. 

4. Fry the cutlets on gold on both sides or bake in the oven. 

5. Serve with baked potato or potato puree and fresh vegetables. You can also use them to prepare vegan burgers with your favorite vegetables and sauces. 

Enjoy your healthy vegan meal! 😃

Bless you!

Moni  😍 

Sort:  

As always, an awesome recipe.

Keep up the great work Monika.

Have a great weekend.

Shared on twitter promoting great work.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

SIMPLY VEGAN RECIPE: Chickpeas Cutlets 🍔Perfect for Vegan Burger! 😋 #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

#vegan #vegetarian #food #life #health #blog #blogger #photography #foodphotography #photographer

20181026_102255.jpg

Thank you very much Stephen!

Amazing recipe dear. Shared on twitter

Thank you so much!

Dear @monika-homa

I have sent you a direct message on Instagram. Could you answer me?

Beautiful and taste

I am happy you like it @dobartim ! :)

Hey @monika-homa looks quite interesting...how about a potatoes cutlets ..it will be vegan too..

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh thank you for comment @steemflow
I like potatoe cutlets of course and I have a recipe on my blog: https://steemit.com/food/@monika-homa/vegan-recipe--a-summertime-pota-2018-7-4-23-15-14

Ohhh..seeems i can issed onnit...potatoes are my favourites and in India the most burger outlets have potatoes cutlet as the main selling burger...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh..seeems i can issed onnit...potatoes are my favourites and in India the most burger outlets have potatoes cutlet as the main selling burger...

Posted using Partiko Android

Love me some veggie patties!! :)

Oh these sound delicious! I have all those ingredients...I might try them for lunch 😋 thankyou!

I am happy you like it 😊
Thank you for comment!

Re-steemed

Absolutely delicious and highly nutritious Moni............love your photos 😊

Thank you very much, my dear @lenasveganliving 😍
Do you love veggie cutlets? ;)

Yes I do very much 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

They look like cookies, have nice golden color. I like idea of adding garlic and spinach leaves, my son loves them. Sounds very delicious adn the pictures are beautiful :)

Thank you dear @stef1 😊
Yes, they are gold ;) I love use amaranth flour to coat cutlets, have you try it?

OMG, that's look good, should i taste it? :)

omg this looks too good!! I'll have to try this out the next time I make a chickpea patty! ☺️

Great and very testy recipe monika
Love to shared on twitter