You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lindey's Prime Steak House - "The Place for Steak" ~ #foodcoma

in #food3 years ago

Too many old school American restaurants went under or came under new management and lost their charm, or turned into overcrowded shells of themselves like Matt's or Lion's Tap. Seems like this one hasn't. I've never been but now I'm interested. The price seems a little steep for sirloin, but those potatoes look enticing too. And I've paid more for Murray's fucking delicious sirloin, tbh.

What's special about the Lindey's Special? Prime sirloin sounds a little better, if ya gotta do sirloin.

Sort:  

It definitely still has that old feel charm. I wasn't kidding when I said that neon sign is as close to modern as they get, haha.

The Lindey's Special is also a Prime cut, but it's the inside cut, vs the outside cut is what I was told. So the special is more tender, thus the extra dollar.

I'd def check it out man, you won't be disappointed. I didn't drink, but my buddy told me the drinks can be spendy, so just prepare for that if you plan on embibing.