Krispy Kreme - Queen Bee

in #foodlast year (edited)

Hello Everyone,

A couple of weekends ago it was Mother's Day. Krispy Kreme brought out a couple of Limited Edition donuts and of course I had to get my hands on them. Here is the first one. Queen Bee 🐝

Screenshot 2023-03-09 at 12.57.57.png

Courtesy of Krispy Kreme

Krispy Kreme - Queen Bee

"Introducing our latest limited edition Queen Bee Mothers Day
doughnut. A delicious gitt to give to a special woman in your lite
this Mother's Day.
Mouth-watering millionaire's filling, dipped in yellow coating
with dark chocolate Icing - bee-utitul."

Screenshot 2023-03-09 at 12.57.42.png

Courtesy of Krispy Kreme

I really liked the design of this bee donut. Before I read the description, I thought this donut was going to be honey or honeycomb flavour. I was wrong. The donut had the smoothest chocolate centre and I did get some sort of caramel taste in the chocolate. I wouldn't have called it a millionaire filling though. To me that would have had to have been a chocolate filling and a caramel filling too. It just tasted like a sweet deep chocolate to me.

Nice looking donut, but I think this could have been miles better. Also the one I had didn't have as many bee stripes as the one pictured. It was an ok donut.

KRISPY KERME - Strawberry Kreme Delight

KRISPY KREME - Salted Caramel Temptation

KRISPY KREME - Raspberry Choc Escape

KRISPY KREME - Lemon Crunch

KRISPY KREME - Berry Burst

KRISPY KREME - Holly Jolly

KRISPY KREME - Elf Indulgence

KRISPY KREME - Merry Giftmas

KRISPY KREME - Spooky Sprinkles

KRISPY KREME - Wrapped-Up Rita

KRISPY KREME - Undead-Ned

KRISPY KREME - Jaffanut

KRISPY KREME - Cookie

KRISPY KREME - Lemon Meringue

KRISPY KREME - Fudge Brownie Bliss

KRISPY KREME - Rocky Feller

KRISPY KREME - New York Cheesecake