Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring

in #food4 years ago (edited)

Donut Fans!

I’m back on it telling you about the recent donut’s I have been eating. Yesterday was Twisted Cookie S’mores. Today I have Twisted Reese’s Choco Ring. If you read my post from yesterday, then you will know I wasn’t overly impressed. Will this one be different? Read on to find out.

Screen Shot 20200914 at 13.30.45.png

Krispy Kreme - Twisted Reese's Choco Ring

"Original Glazed doughnut with a choice Reese's filling, sprinkled with Reese’s drops and crunch hazelnuts for chocolatey-peanut fun times.”

Screen Shot 20200914 at 13.30.41.png

Usually when I pick my donuts, I tend to go for the filled ones. Not because they are value for money, but because I am a pig! Oink! I haven’t seen a chocolate peanut filled ring before so it was only right I gave it a go. So I have so say, on first inspection, this did look like it was going to be a delicious but rich donut. The donut did feel heavy when I picked it up to take my first bite. Im glad it did feel heavy as it meant it was going to be properly filled and not full of air! The donut did smell lovely and chocolatey and you definitely got a whiff of the peanut. I do love the little peanut butter drops and the bits of hazelnut on top. You know what you are getting just by looking at this donut. I go in for my first bite. Yes, you can definitely get that taste of Reese’s peanut butter and chocolate taste. The donut has a lot of filling too. I thought it was going to be a little sparse considering it was a filled Original Glazed. I was mistaken. Every bite had chocolate filling in it. The donut wasn’t overly sweet either. Just the right amount of sweet and savoury.

I loved this donut. I would definitely have it again. I have had the Reese’s Peanut Butter donut before but of the round variety thats filled with peanut butter rather than chocolate. I have had had the Peanut Butter and Jelly one too! I wish Krispy Kreme would being this back. That was very yummy. Maybe Krispy Kreme might want to consider doing this donut with jam in the middle rather than chocolate as you have the chocolate icing and the peanut butter pieces on top. I would be first in line for that if they did. Going back to this one, I could quite happily have a box of three and just sit and enjoy every single one of them. Made up for the S’mores one for sure!

I could eat donuts all day long!

Krispy Kreme - Twisted Cookie S’mores
Krispy Kreme - Apple Crumble

KRISPY KRME MINI’S
Mini Original Glazed
Mini Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Strawberry Sprinkles

Krispy Kreme - Pudsey Doughnut

Krispy Kreme - Limited Edition KitKat

KRISPY KREME DUO’S
Praline Chocolate Cheesecake DUOGHNUT
Double Chocolate DUOGHNUT

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION 2019
Festive Cherry Sparkle
Speculoos Shimmer
White Chocolate Shimmer
Poppy Penguin
Rudolph the Reindeer

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION - 2019
Jack o’ Lantern
Toffee Apple
Sid the Slime Monster

KRISPY KREME AMERICAN PIE COLLECTION
Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie
Maple Pecan Pie
Cherry Pie
Banana Kreme Pie

Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Salted Caramel
Krispy Kreme - Original Filled Nutty Chocolatta

Krispy Kreme - Mother's Day Donuts

KRISPY KREME EASTER COLLECTION
Lemon Glazed Ring
Lemon Chick
Easter Egg
Bunny Bum

KRISPY KREME CHRISTMAS COLLECTION
Winter Berry
Rudolph
Merry Sparkle

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Spooky Sprinkles
Vimto Ring
Jack-O-Lantern
Vimto Shimmer
Frankie Frankestein

Krispy Kreme - Caramel Glazed

Sort:  

@platinum-blue, Twisted Reese's Choco looks delicious and most importantly those little crumbs giving that Twisted Effect.

Next aspect is it's looking like a piece of Art. When food looks like Art it gains lot of points there.

Dark Chocolate is so appealing and in my opinion it's the main Attraction Element to this Doughnut.

Yes, sometimes dishes looks one way and tastes one way. Good to know that this Doughnut tasted heavy and delicious.

Good wishes from my side and stay blessed.