Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies

in #food3 years ago

Afternoon Chocoholics,

After the disastrous taste of Mr Kipling's Festive Bakewell Tarts, I had to have something else with my evening batch of TV series. So I reached out for these Chocolate orange Fancies. After the great taste of the After Dinner Mint Fancies, I knew I was going to try these ones.

snapshotimagehandler_1352027776.jpg

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies

”Chocolate flavoured sponge cakes with an orange flavoured topping, covered with chocolate fondant icing. Discover the Mr Kipling Signature Collection After Dinner Chocolate & Orange Fancies; a light chocolate sponge topped with a smooth orange creme and enrobed with soft chocolate fondant.

Good to see these are in a packaging like the Chocolate and Mint ones where you can see what’s inside the box. 8 lovely looking chocolate fancies. I open the packaging and take out my first fancy. I give it a sniff. Mmm, Chocolate and Orange. Smells so good. (It’s actually making my tummy rumble just reminiscing over them from last night). I take my usual half a mouthful of the fancy. As expected, the orange creme is orange coloured, just as it was green for the mint ones. The texture of the creme is so soft and smooth. I love seeing my teeth marks in it. The chocolate sponge cake was really spongy and not dry. It was pretty moist. A really good cake. I love the chocolate fondant around the fancy. I can’t quite make out if it is just chocolate flavoured or chocolate and orange flavoured. Either way, it was sensational. A lovely set of fancies.

Yes! Another decent set of cakes by Mr Kipling. I knew these ones were going to be good, after the delicious taste of the chocolate and mint ones. These were rich without being too rich. The flavours complimented each other well. Needless to say, it didn’t take me long to eat the whole box. Minus one of course as I had to let my husband have one. After all, he is the one who usually buys me all the cakes and chocolate! Anyone would think he’s trying to fatten me up!

Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix