Pringles Sour Cream & Onion

in #food2 years ago

Hello Friends,

Recently I really fancied some soured cream and chive Muchos. They seem to be extinct from the supermarkets now. I have been looking for them for months and they never have that flavour anymore. So I bought myself some Doritos STAX in sour cream and onion thinking I've had them before and they were nice. Complete opposite actually! I forgot how horrible they were. So I ended up this week buying some Pringles in sour cream and onion. Please be better!!

snapshotimagehandler_509411016.jpeg

Pringles Sour Cream & Onion

"Sour Cream and Onion Flavour Savoury Snack."

I remember back in the day, these used to be sour cream and chive. They haven't been sour cream and chive for what seems like an eternity. Well over 10 years or so. However, I wanted that taste. I ripped open the lid and dived into the tube. Took out quite a large handful of Pringles. They were all uniform in shape and appeared to be perfectly seasoned. I took my first one. Yep it had that great Pringles crunch and texture. They were thin and fragile. The flavour was a nice cool taste of sour cream and the onion flavour was there. I liked the. way the seasoning coated my lips. I do like a strong flavour. I just wish the onion was chive. I know they are a bit similar in flavour, but to me chive goes much better with sour cream than onion.

I remember seeing the flecks of chive in the Pringles when I was a kid and in my view, they tasted a hell of a lot better than the Pringles we have today. Did they hit the spot? Yeah, I guess. However, if they were like how they used to be, I would have well and truly finished the tube and not stop after a third of the way down. I'm still on the lookout for some sour cream and onion crisps to replace the missing Muchos!

Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Oreo Chocolate Bar 300g
Soreen 5 Chocolate & Blood Orange Lunchbox Loaves
Cadbury Mini Bonfire Logs Honeycomb
Lotus Biscoff Sandwich Biscuits Milk Chocolate

Wagamama Duck Gyoza
Wagamama Chicken Steamed Gyoza
Wagamama Ebi Katsu
Wagamama Tama Squid
Tuc Cheese Sandwich
Mcvities VIB Caramel Indulgent Chocolate Cherry Digestive
Tesco Finest Mature Cheddar & Onion Crisps
Tesco Finest Chilli & Maple Parsnip Crisps
Walkers Sensations Bbq Beef Teriyaki Crisps
M&S 6 All Butter Puff Pastry Mince Pies
Lotus Biscoff Sandwich Original Cream
Snickers Creamy Peanut Butter Chocolate Bars 10 Pack
Mr Kipling 8 Fiendish Fancies

Nando's Fino Pitta
M&S 4 Tex Mex Dip Selection

M&S Spooky Festival Colin the Caterpillar Mini Rolls
M&S 4 Boo Bao Buns
M&S Hocus Pocus Pumpkin
Tesco Finest Smoked Chipotle Chilli Jam Crisps
Chicago Town Tiger Crust Cheese Medley Pizza
Mr Kipling Toffee Apple Pie 6 Pack
M&S Percy Pig Snoses
Tyrrells Biker Burger
Kit Kat Zebra Dark & White Chocolate Bar
Nestle Kit Kat Gold 4 Finger
Cadbury Dairy Milk Mint Fingers
Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Chorizo Salsa Crisps
Kettle Chips Sour Cream & Sweet Onion
Terrys Chocolate Orange Mini Eggs
Cadbury Dairy Milk Oreo Chocolate Bar

Kokoro Kimchi
Kokoro Shrimp Gyoza
Kokoro Vegetable Gyoza
Kokoro Sushi Katsu Combi

Fox's Ginger Crunch Creams
Tesco Black Forest Gateau
Layla Baklava 1kg
Levantine Table Classic Baklava Selection
Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate
Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1