Yes, Oatmeal

in #food4 years ago

giphy.gif
Gif from the Giphy website. Visit the site HERE


I LOVE STEELCUT OATMEAL!

It is one of my favorite breakfast things to eat.

For me some fruit, brown sugar, butter, and cream is the best.

20191218_091906.jpg
Image of tastiness is all mine.

Why the excitement over oatmeal?

Because it is more gut healthy and tastier than the flat old fashioned oats.

20200102_183636.jpg
Nutty chopped up oats image mine.

Because these are not flattened they hold more of their nutrients

and it takes much longer for them to cook, about 20 minutes.

I brown 1/4 cup of oats first in a tab of butter.

Once browned, I add 1 cup of water and a large tablespoon of fruit and bring to a boil.

Once it is boiling, I lower the flame and let boil for 20 minutes.

20191218_091628.jpg
The final dish ready to be eaten, image is mine.

I place the oatmeal and fruit in a bowl,

add brown sugar and cream and then enjoy.

giphy 1.gif
Gif from the Giphy website. Visit the site HERE

Scott is all about using our Instapot to cook his oatmeal.

He does the same to cook it,

but he puts in boiling water and turns the time to 5 minutes.

The key is to let it unpressurized for at least 20 minutes.

The result is a very creamy oatmeal!

giphy 2.gif
Gif from the Giphy website. Visit the site HERE

NOM NOM NOM NOM!

Now, pardon me while I go eat some oatmeal.


iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

duckystand.png


Have YOU thought about joining the Redfish Rally?


Visit the Steemterminal to find out more.

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for giving me such a recipe. Extraordinary. This is my favorite recipe. I can give it a try.

It really is easy. Just remember to lower your flame as low as you can and set it for 20 minutes AFTER you do that. Otherwise, it would not be goodness.