Bearpaw Cookies: A Delectable Adventure

in #food3 years ago


20210108_125735_3.jpg

Upon learning that a young friend of mine is a baker at a local cookie shop, I decided it was time to acquaint myself with this establishment. It is located in the Riverstone development of Coeur d'Alene, a corner of town that I don't regularly frequent.


20210108_125719 trimmed_2.jpg

It was a bit chilly for outdoor seating, so nobody was occupying those inviting chairs by the door. In fact, I had the place to myself, except for the two pleasant young women who were working there.


20210108_130923_4.jpg

I enjoyed a peanut butter chocolate chip cookie and a cup of hot chai tea. Both were delicious!


20210108_131051_6.jpg

Based on the store's name, it was no surprise to find Ursidae-themed decor inside.


20210108_131023_5.jpg

The non-bear decor leaned toward rustic and woodsy, The large windows provide ample light and lend to the cheery atmosphere.

I didn't take pictures of the many varieties of cookies in the glass case, but they were all very tempting. Some were beautifully frosted, some included sprinkles, and one kind had bacon slices arranged on top. Yes, bacon. I didn't try that one. I like bacon, but probably not on a cookie.

This is a shop I intend to visit again!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks for the information.

Ooh, I’ve heard of that little joint, but haven’t gone there yet, but I have to say that cookie you pictured has intrigued me into planning a visit. And I’m so trying the bacon one!