⭐ Che Taco Revisited ⭐ Eating Contest! ⭐ Win Free Dinners for a Month ⭐

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Saturday, 10:00 p.m.

Taco Place

I was posting on the strange decor, hand painted walls and tables at Che Taco, then David asked if I was posting on his restaurant again. I said Yes and got permission to grab more photos. He then told me about the burrito eating contest coming up two days from now. So, I am including it - actually headlining it, I guess. Free to enter, free two-and-a-half-foot burrito, and free dinners for a month if you win!

If you are in Buenoes Aires, scroll down to see the official entry page from facenook at the bottom of this post.

About eight months ago

Table alone

I did a review of this authentic Mexican slice of heaven, and this evening I am going to showcase some of the strange, but unique decor found there. More than half my photos feature skulls. This was not intentional, but rather incidental because they are everywhere!

Let's take a look at the one on our table before the food comes.

Commentary. This is bar none the best tasting Pina Colada I have had!

The table is well worn. Still I feel that if I move my plate, I may ruin the art work that someone worked so hard to create.

No, I am not going to let you off without a classic drool pic. Nachos for me and "La Gringa" for my son.


There's something about a bar, made form pallets...

IMG_20170622_195855.jpg


Zoom in and there's another skull - plus a giant bowl of...

IMG_20170622_200050.jpg


Over our table there is another...

IMG_20170622_192946.jpg


And another to my right

Skulls

and one above my left shoulder...

Skulls and Bones

Good thing they are lit up or they would be creepy!


Paper place mats hung from the ceiling

Hand cut into complicated patterns. Of what? Skulls and sombreros it seems.

IMG_20170622_200023.jpg

IMG_20170622_200010.jpg


Other oddities

IMG_20170622_195835.jpg

IMG_20170622_195847.jpg

IMG_20170622_195805.jpg


I got some decor and the other painted tables.

IMG_20170622_195944.jpg

IMG_20170622_195933.jpg


This bar is the painted version of the bottles behind the bar.

You don't have to walk over there to see what they have - hehe.

IMG_20170622_195952.jpg

I was so glad to get there early enough to walk around and shoot some pictures of this place. It's like a Mexican version of Fridays!

I hope you enjoyed my photo shoot, and I hope to see you at the contest Saturday!



Burrito Eating Contest - official entry.

I am not sure what this 70cm burrito looks like but it measures shoulder to finger tips and then some.

936e3635-1485-49ba-9e5a-aec1f3214af7.jpg

You have to register on spacehook or bookface, what's it called? Not sure but it's a blue and doesn't pay it's steemians to post.

The address and map are in this post.

I will be there!

See the Video here

Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

Free to enter, free two-and-a-half-foot burrito, and free dinners for a month if you win!

That is quite the burrito. If I was in Buenos Aries I would partake!

I laughed when the restaraunt owner asked if you were posting to Steemit again - you are making a name for yourself.

That is very mouth-watering sponge-bob
There is no place like that in my country.

Man, now I want some Nachcos! Thanks for sharing. Lovely place. Very authentic.

Some of those skulls look like deadfollowers.com logo! Delicious looking food!

Tequila is enticing as well!

You have funny name, sponge bob heh :)

Picture source: http://vsbattles.wikia.com/wiki/Spongebob_Squarepants_(Character)

Thanks. That is my goal. I hope they come to arrest this yellow cartoon when it becomes illegal to own a ton of Steem.

As far as I know, cartoons have never filed a return. So, there's that too.

The food and the restaurant seems great, I liked the tortillas with guacamole tasty

En mi proximo viaje seguro me gustaria ir!!! Buen post.

Wow that food looks authentic and amazing. Wish I lived nearby! I would eat the 2.5 footer ;)

This is a great post - wonderful pics. This restaurant reminds me of Mr. Bones on Anna Maria Island in Florida - the same skull decor, and they even keep iced beer in a coffin. Creepy! But great food too :)

Just looked at a flight from the states down there. Doesn't make to much sense for me to enter but that looks great!

Mexican cuisine ... the pepper is the best in the world :)

Thanks for sharing this! The paintings and the design of the room are very artful. Probably I'll never come to this location in my life, and so I am glad that I could see this amazing location by your post.
Greetings from Munich, Germany

Your journey is exciting! I take an example from you! Welcome to travel with me in my Ukraine!

Beautiful restaurant. I love Mexican food.

An interesting topic that was well done is supported by a vote

Wow that food looks authentic and amazing

Please vote on my page for ur vote honor to me

Let this day boils of luck -
Will be ruddy, chocolate,
From the cool news hot,
On the impression of non-greedy.

Let it be a cozy, colorful day,
As if the mat is homespun,
Love will arrange a tour of the stars,
Success will break long-awaited.

Fate let your cheeks fan,
So that the wind should be yours,
As a radiator, it warms
Let the positive every minute!