My favorite types of restaurants

in #food5 years ago

restaurant43.jpg

There are various types of restaurants around the world. What is your favorite types of restaurants?

For me, my favorite types of restaurants are the ones in these photos. They are in different places from the South to the North of Thailand. These photos are not mine, they came from my sister who lives in the South and from my brother’s trip to the North.

Let’s start with the restaurant in the first and second photo. I, as a nature lover, especially love the restaurants that are close to nature…. This restaurant is in the South of Thailand. It’s among green trees and have wonderful mountains view. So, while eating, we can relax our eyes with these things.

restaurant4.jpg

Beautiful green trees are decorated in front of this restaurant and the surrounding nature is very nice! (it's situated in the North)

restaurant10.jpg

Besides, restaurants with ocean view, river view, canal view or lake view can also make our meals even more perfect.

The following photo is not a view from restaurant…, but it would be excellent moment if we can see this view while eating. (this is from my sister's trip in abroad)

restaurant45.jpg

Moreover, I like restaurants that are well decorated; with painting on the wall, or with antique items, like this one…. I’m very much surprised that we can still find it nowadays.

restaurant7.jpg

restaurant1.jpg

restaurant.jpg

Nice design!

restaurant22.jpg

restaurant20.jpg

Creative decoration with “Fruiturday theme”. And durian is one of my most favorite fruits.

restaurant33.jpg

restaurant15.jpg

restaurant42.jpg

I also love mango with sticky rice. This one looks yummy!

restaurant34.jpg

Cute decoration of kiwi on the plate.

restaurant18.jpg

These desserts look delicious! Oh! I love them all.

restaurant12.jpg

restaurant41.jpg

restaurant39.jpg

restaurant3.jpg

restaurant30.jpg

Yummy foods are my favorites. When traveling to the North of Thailand, I never missed these dishes. They are popular northern dishes which are very delicious.

restaurant6.jpg

restaurant5.jpg

restaurant8.jpg

restaurant19.jpg

restaurant9.jpg

restaurant14.jpg

When thinking of drinks, I love hot coffee or something cool and fresh and some pieces of cake or desserts. All of these look tasty indeed.

restaurant44.jpg

restaurant21.jpg

restaurant28.jpg

restaurant29.jpg

restaurant35.jpg

Last but not least, I like restaurants that are clean and well organized. Every staffs should be polite and take good care of customers.

Ah! These types of restaurants are my favorites and they are always my first choices. They are the ones that can absolutely win my heart and that I’ll be very much happy to visit….. ;)

Sort:  

@tangmo,
Wow that would be a great experience and a nice collection of photography as well!

Cheers~

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like these! ;)

So many different kinds of resteraunts. Amazing indeed. I think I love the outdoors ones, and the ones with antiques. When I go visit my sister, we sit out on the pier at a resteraunt. That is fun, with the water out to the side. And gulls and such. But the one's with antiques are so cool too. I seldom get to the menu, too busy looking at all of the cool old stuff. We have one here called the Cracker Barrel. They have all sorts of old things on the walls.
I would love to try some of the fruits and desserts you have in Thailand. So different from here, and look SO GOOD. Have a nice day my friend, I am behind on here. But I suppose late is better than never. Cheers

Ha Ha! Well said! “Late is better than never” I also like to use this occasionally…. ;D

I’m very glad that you found these restaurants interesting. Oh! Sitting out on the pier at a restaurant with the water out to the side and gulls is my favorite, too. That would be a great moment for you and your sister, for sure.

Many thanks for your very nice comment and sharing your own experience with me. If you travel to Thailand, you can certainly eat all Thai fruits and desserts that you like…. Plan your trip now! ;)))

What a trip it would be. I've learned SO many different dishes from you from Thailand. I think I would gain 50 pounds, but have a very large smile on my face. The desserts always look so divine and tasty. As is everything else. I should be planning my trip now, but getting there is the expensive part. Maybe someday, I hope, to travel to your part of the world. It would be a lot of fun. Maybe when Steemit hits the moon ( :

Ha ha! I think, you don’t have to wait so long for your travel to Thailand! I’m quite sure that Steemit is going to hit the moon very soon……, maybe after Steemfest4 in Bangkok! ;D

Ah! I’m really happy to hear that and I can guarantee you that you will certainly have a lot of fun and have wide smile while staying in Thailand. The dishes that I presented in my posts are only small parts, you will find many more foods, fruits and desserts if you come here…. You will gain more than 50 pounds, for sure! Ha ha! ;D

Is the next Seemfest in Bangkok? Won't that be fun. (I'm so clueless as to what is going on here...though I couldn't afford to go to them most times anyway. But what fun it would be. ) We can only hope Steemit will go up to space one day soon. And if I make it to your corner of the world, I will eat "to my heart's content", as we say. I may not fit on the plane home O ; But oh, how happy I shall be. Particularly if there is MORE good food than you've shown me on Steemit. Always seeing good things to eat, and healthy. Better for me than my cookies that I do battle with on a regular basis...

Yes, Steemfest will be held in Bangkok in November this year. That’ll be really great! But, I don’t think I can attend the meeting because I’m not good at speaking English, I’m afraid that I can only smile and smile all the time. Ha ha! ;D

Ha ha! I cannot imagine what size you will have after eating Thai foods until you come here and prove it to me…. Come on, hurry up! ;)))

If only I could afford to come that way and eat and eat and eat. And have fun walking your countryside. I will hurry as fast as my wallet can take me ( :
I think you should still go to Steemfest, though that might be hard to do, if you couldn't converse as much. Though just smiling is A OK too. But that would be difficult. I was traveling in NZ years back, and got a ride from 4 Germans that did not speak English. For almost a week. I never knew WHAT they were talking about. Hopefully not the goofy American in their van. Probably not. But it did make it very hard to do anything with them.

I think I've asked before, but do you translate all of your writings on here? Back and forth, Thai to English. You are good at it, that's for sure. And talking in another language is even harder than writing, because it is so INSTANT. So hard to keep up. Well, have a nice day, GFF Cheers.

Wow Amazing Restaurants and Yummy food . excellent photography.
@tangmo

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the restaurants and the food. ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.148 which ranks you at #2956 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2970).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! ;)

Wow! This is fantastic! But I need my magic carpet to get there!
Good food and atmosphere!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the food and atmosphere! Um! Great idea for the magic carpet! May I borrow one from you? So, I can visit you and your cute cats right now.... :D

I don’t know where I hid my magic carpet! It might have gone on a holiday by itself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha! I hope that your magic carpet would come back after the holiday very soon.... ;D

Those are the places I would pick too. I love "Fruiturday." Now that you have made me very hungry and thirsty, I will go fix something which will not even be close to what you have shown here, but I will use my imagination. LOL!

Ha ha! Great! I always use my imagination, too. ;D

Yeah! "Fruiturday" is very creative idea, I love this, too. I'm glad you like these places. Many thanks! ;)

@tangmo, You have shown really nice places to visit. Everything looks very clean and welcoming. I like the interior of these places. In addition, all the dishes are well decorated and you can see that this varied menu and each visitor will be able to choose according to your taste. Thank you for this interesting tour and photo.

Many thanks for your nice comment. I'm happy that you like the places. You have very good observation. Yeah! Everything looks very clean and welcoming and we can choose according to our taste indeed. ;)

Nice pictures, @tangmo. I don't know which looks better - the view or the food :)

Ha ha! For me, I love both! Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the pictures. ;)

Look like so beautiful food and place of restaurant . So good to visit and have food . 👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the food and the place. ;)

OMG that's the best place to hangout looks extra delicious hahah

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the place and the foods! Right words, "extra delicious", I agree! ;)