Pizza with mushrooms and truffle oil

in #food4 years ago (edited)

20191209_070232.jpg

This is my own very tasty version of thin crust pizza, provided you are a mushrooms’ lover. Also, the scent of truffle is not alluring to all people... Personally I like it, if it is of good quality…

20191209_070335.jpg

Ingredients: one phyllo (the same you use for pies) of about 120-140gr, 2tbsp of cream cheese, 3-4 champignon mushrooms sliced, 3 tbsp of grated mozzarella, 1tbsp of grated parmesan, pepper, a few drops of fine truffle oil

20191209_070351.jpg

Roll out your pastry so that it becomes a round, thin phyllo. Spread the cream cheese all over the pastry beginning from the centre and outwards – don’t cover the edges. Spread the mushrooms all over the cream cheese. On top of the mushrooms spread the mozzarella and the parmesan.

20191209_070112.jpg

Bake in a pre-heated oven in 260C for 7’-10’ until you check that your phyllo is done (beneath). Take out of the oven, sprinkle a few drops of truffle oil all over the pizza, along with fresh pepper.

20191209_070309.jpg

Enjoy with a nice glass of wine!

Sort:  

Makes my mouth water. It's my favorite comfort food....

Glad you like it!

Wow. Looks delicious. Love the flavour that truffles add.

Don't know why all your recipes are my favorite? Thanks for them, I have a great pleasure ... even if I can not (yet) try them all.

I am so glad you like them @bluemoon!!!

Thank you. I wish you a beautiful day!