Impossible Food: Burger Night

in #food4 years ago

IMG_8513.jpg

I have had Impossibe burger couple times at different restaurants before corona, but I couldn't make it because they weren't available at grocery stores.
They started shipping impossible burgers to special grocery stores last month I think and now they are available online @ buy.impossiblefoods.com
1.png
source

Impossible meat?

It is plant based meatless meat that looks, cooks and tastes like meat, seriously!
I love meat, eat meat. I am not a vegan or anything but I really like impossible burger.
I bought a combo pack which is burger patties and ground "meat" kind of thing for $60.
So it is not cheap but it is not like I can afford it everyday kind of price either... but I like to buy it occasionally.

Ths is the burger "meat"
IMG_8509.jpg

Patties are like these.
IMG_8510.jpg
IMG_8511.jpg

They cook exactly like regular meat patties and they are not like dense bean veggie stuff or tofu meat or anything like that. Smells good too 😋
I was going to make just one burger but I thought about blue cheese double burger...then
IMG_8512.jpg

It became two... with fries. Fries were getting old so I had to use them lol.
IMG_8513.jpg

The texture of burger is pretty similar to real meat so I think everyone will love this.
My grandma doesn't like veggies but she didn't complain when she had this at a restaurant.
She loved it before and after I told her that was veggie meat 😂


Get Rewarded For Browsing! Are you Brave?


Posted with Esteem
t.png

Sort:  

some of the fake meat is actually bad for the enviroment since they use a lot of egg to make them stick togehter. i used some vegan burger patties yesterday and it tasted great. it didnt taste anything like meat but was more like a vegetable burger. but it tasted good.

ever since i went out for korean bbq i have had wierd meat cravings, and try to console my cravings with meatless options :/

Impossible meat doesn't have eggs but I would like to know more about how they "process" them... I have tried so many veggie patties. I like impossible meat and beyond meat for the "meaty" flavor.
Korean BBQ is very bad for you but very good for you at the same time yum lol

you make me hungry 😡