You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fasting Update

in #food7 years ago

Inspiring, have wanting to do a water fast for quite some time after I read Steve Pavlina done some fasts up to 40(!!) days. A 10-dayer like you would be more my cup of tea, just got to align it with my life, perhaps this summer 🙏🏼

Sort:  

I'm happy to hear that! If you have time during summer to fast undisturbed, that would probably lead to the best results. I am sure that if I didn't need to keep up my productivity in daily life, I would be able to fast for much longer.

There are so many people who have finished several weeks of water fasting! I never realized before I started to research info about water fast online. It staggers me how many people will still tell you with a straight face that you die if you don't eat for a couple of days.

Oh yes I can imagine!

Haha yeah the "you die if you don't eat in 3 days", I don't even know where that came from haha 😂