Playing with food art 21 & 22 June

in #foodart4 years ago

🌹True happiness is... to enjoy the present, without anxious dependence upon the future. 🌹

Indeed, practicing gratitude and mindfulness is a very important component to achieving happiness in life. Let’s all try our best to be present and enjoy the moment. ❤️

Today, I’m eating the butter cake which I baked yesterday. I decided to recreate it into a tree branch with a very cute Robin (species of this bird) standing on it. It’s quite therapeutic drawing this Robin with chirping of random birds in my estate. I didn’t want to clutter the plate with more food because it looks so neat as it is. So I helped myself with 2 servings of the tree branch. 😆 Now, I’m feeling full and sleepy. The weather has been great today and let’s all have a really nice Monday! 🤗

image.png

image.png

🍃The shimmer of sun on meadow grass. The glitter of rain wet leaves. The surge of a gale among the trees. The hush of surf along the shore. That’s happiness. 🍃

Happiness to me today is the sip of Chai Tea Latte at Coffee Bean! My first meal in public is Coffee Bean’s Egg Club Sandwich paired with Chai Tea Latte. ❤️

A very dear friend P introduced me to Coffee Bean Chai Tea Latte when we were in our teens and it has been our favourite drink since then. (It’s actually quite rare to find someone who also loves this drink from Coffee Bean).

After she passed on last November, I further cannot bring myself to try other drinks at Coffee Bean. So every meal at Coffee Bean seems especially meaningful and significant as a quiet and peaceful moment reminiscing our times together. 😌😌😌

While waiting for my meal and eating it in the cafe, I also witnessed personally the efforts by all the food delivery guys. They spent long time standing and waiting for the food orders, sometimes helping other fellow stranger delivery guys with directions to restaurants, or to plan collections. And, they have to go around the mall collecting various food orders from different vendors. All these became tougher during bad weathers. 😞 These guys really deserve 👍 👍👍from all of us! So, please treat all your food delivery guys/ladies with respect and patience. 💪💪💪 Happy Sunday and Happy Fathers’ Day to all fathers especially my father! 😘😘😘

image.png