The Little Prince Foodart 1 July

in #foodart • 4 years ago

🌿 Long after I have forgotten all my human loves, I shall still remember the smell of a gooseberry leaf, or the feel of wet grass on my bare feet. In the long run, it is this feeling that makes life worth living. 🌿

This quote reminded me of the cluster of Mimosa Pudica (plant) outside my estate. I remembered viewing Mimosa Pudica as a magical and special plant when I was young. I recalled how me and my friends love to purposely run to these plants and touch them in our Primary school grass field; the simple joy of seeing it closing its petals. My day has been hectic but at the end of the day, I smiled at the thought of these mimosa and also at the rainbow view right in front of my balcony. Life is still lovely and wonderful. 🥰

Anyway, I made a new brunch today with frozen prata skin. This ingredient is so versatile and highly recommended to buy. So I panfried it with eggs, spreaded some mayonnaise and sprinkled pork floss. It’s so yummy and I incorporated this foodart with The Little Prince and his fox friend. (The image of the fox reminded me of my dear late dog.)

Yesterday, I spent 2 hours reading the Chinese version of this classic short story. It has been a while since I read the English version and I gained a new perspective again. Happy midweek! 🤗🤗🤗

image.png

image.png

image.png