Don't buy Tauge, grow it!

in #foodblog5 years ago

So here comes the time to harvest the monggo sprouts that I have soak and watered for four days. It is easy, and do not need so much of your attention.

I love how fresh it is.

The wonder from the monggo beans.

Soak a handful of monggo beans for a night. Then in a strainer or plat plate with holes in it, put a tissue if the holes are big enough for the beans to fall out. Spread it evenly and water it every morning and night. Cover it with black cloth.

Here I use the steamer pan from the rice cooker.

My babies coming out from its skin. They are growing. I put it near the sink so everytime I come and wash my hands or dishes I can check it and give it a bath.😊

Until they form a white long steems they are okay to harvest.

Now, the wait is over. Got them in the pan.

Sometimes a thing looks like complicated but you can make it simplier. Trust the process. Have a good day.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think you should use the tag homesteading, you will earn a nice upvote from them also

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!