Eating Two dinners to Save Me From The Doghouse.

in #foodie2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2021-11-25 at 22.57.53.png
Source

I rarely work late nights in work as I am required to be on site during the day. But tonight I had the annual AGM for the local Chamber of Commerce. It's after business hours so I worked late to attend the meeting. Whenever I worked late in my late job I used to treat myself to an Eddie Rockets which is a burger restaurant. So I treated myself to a massive burger and a cheese fries. I was full as an egg after it. So I attended the AGM virtually and it actually ended early. I text my wife that I would be home a bit earlier and she said she would keep dinner for me. Uh Oh I thought to myself. That was a mistake. So now I was in a pickle. Tell wifey that I had an Eddie Rockets without her. Not a chance. I would be in the doghouse for a week. Just eat the dinner and I'm home free but I was stuffed. Ughh. My wife knows I'm a big eater so she will pile on the food. I was still full from my massive burger and cheese fries. Hopefully the dinner i was going home to was a light one but it is 2 degrees so I know a salad is out of the question. No point thinking about it. Just go in and down it. So I came home pretending I was starving. I am starving said my wife. Oh so I am I said. Fuck it I don't feel like cooking she said. Go down and get an Eddie Rockets. OK I said. what would you like. Cheesy fries and a burger. Ok I said so off down I go back to Eddie Rockets. So I walked back in to the place I was in an hour earlier.
untitled.gif
"Did you forget something?"the waitress asks.
"No no." I just said "I enjoyed that so much I will bring two more meals home"
"So cheese fries and a burger for my wife and normal fries and the smallest burger for the ..... son."
"All our burgers are big though."
" Give me the smallest big one then"
"So a hamburger"
" Yeah one of them"

How was I gonna eat another takeaway.I was wrecked after the first one. So I got the takeaway and went home. The chips I could handle but I had meat sweats already from the first one so I don't know how I was going to consume this one. This was like one of them challenges on those TV challenges that are far down the pecking order on the TV.
You alright asked my wife as she looked at me struggling with the burger. Yeah Yeah. I said and took a second poker face bite. mmmmmmmmmmmmm.

The lack of cheese on the fries saved me as I journeyed my way through the fries. I am a chips machine. Never a bother. I eyed the dog looking at me at the corner of my eye. He could sense me struggling which gave him an opportunity. We both knew we had to thread carefully here. A double effort was needed between the two of us to exchange the goods. I had to start prepping the burger so the dog would just down it in one go. I took the burger out of the bun and made an excuse to put the log on the fire. I bent down beside the dog and left the burger on his bed which he quietly opened his mouth and took the burger in which out that big snap. Ah good old buddy. He knows the score. This was the best teamwork between a dog and his master since the X Factor final. The bun I could make an excuse for now that the dog helped me out. This is an epic escape. The dog is going to get a long walk tomorrow after this act tonight. The things I do for a peaceful life.

Sort:  

Wahahhahah, I have been in this situation so many times man. Good dog helping you out at the end up! My cats would never quite go that far for me!

A nice bit of cod and you never know. 😃😃

Lol, I would be less likely to be filling up on that before going home to the missus!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.