Asian Noodle Salad with a Shellie Twist!

in #foodie4 years ago

I used to make an Asian Noodle Salad
which became a family favorite because it's served cold and has lots of fresh veggies, making it a great cool, fresh, meal with a lot of interesting texture!

IMG_7092.JPEG

Of course I don't really like making the same exact meal twice, so I add in whatever moves me in the moment.

This dish, this time around, begins with curly Asian noodles, cooked al dente, drizzled with olive oil and finely chopped garlic.

IMG_7083.JPEG

I added in a scoop of leftover soaked raw onion and raw jalapeno in a herbed olive oil.

IMG_7089.JPEG

I also added homemade candied jalapenos and onions, and some lightly fermented cucumbers and onions that I made into quick pickles a day or two before.

IMG_7088.JPEG

I then added an assortment of fresh small diced radish, carrot, zucchini, orange bell pepper, chives, peanuts, ginger, jalapenos and garlic.

I topped it with a sauce made from olive and coconut oils, tahini, rice wine vinegar and liquid aminos. I most frequently use sesame oil in this recipe instead of olive oil, but I didn't have sesame oil today, so I used tahini for the sesame flavor instead.

IMG_7082.JPEG

At the end I decided to add some finely shredded cabbage so I could stretch this salad and share it with a friend.

The noodles were a great carrier for the sauce and finely complimented the sweet, sour, crunchy, spicy, herbalicious salad.

IMG_7095.JPEG

Mmmmm...salads are the best!


Shellie aka @everlove 💞