You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Challenge | Lasagna made from scratch

This lasagna is so well stacked like a real Italian one. All the layers are sticking together even without real cheese. And it doesn't stop there. Holy cow. You made your own noodles. I have made many things from scratch but never lasagna noodles. It's so nicely browned on top.

Very impressive and I wish I had a slab of that beast right now!

Sort:  

Oh, thank you @carolynstahl!
I think it was because the noodles that the layers were sticking together well. First time I made noodles, I was so surprised by the freshness of the flavours and the soft texture. I don't have a pasta machine so I have to put a lot of time in it to roll it really thin, but it still comes out great and it's worth of effort.