Eating clean for almost a week now

in #foodiesbeehive3 years ago (edited)

I started eating healthy at the beginning of this 2021. Can’t believe it has been for almost a week now! I am so proud of myself!! I use to eat whatever I like, especially in the evening my cravings just go wild lol. I know I am lucky without any weight concern or other health issues right now. But I know this won’t last forever, with getting older and toxins buildup it is important to take care of my health. I have to say since I have been eating healthy it only gets easier and easier, and I feel better🥰The first 2 days might be the headrest to handle: headaches, craving, or red meat starvation lol. But very soon my body started to reject the unhealthy foods, and I feel lighter during the day, my mood is better, and my senses are sharper. There are so much benefits in doing a cleansing once a while. I know what I’m doing is also a partial detoxing or just a healthier eat habit but it is a good start. Anything we do is gotta be better than last year right?! 😆
img_0648.heic

I did make this yummy treat for my kids, I want to show case here because I DID NOT EAT IT AT ALL! Proud of me?!!!hhahahah
This salad is what I ate instead

img_0673.jpg

Sort:  

This is mouthwatering 😋
Congrats on eating fresh and clean food, really inspiring.

Thank you! I checked out your page learned that you are in vegan diet that’s even more impressive. I will come visit your page often for all the good healthy recipes!☺️

You are most welcome!
Hive is great place to learn from each other. 🙂

That snack is really tempting and I am glad you overcame your sugar cravings, do keep going with the healthy choices and your body will definitely thank you later. For a stronger detox effect I can suggest intermittent fasting too, it works for most people. Thank you for sharing and stay strong and healthy :}

Hi @practicaleric you are so sweet thank you so much for the encouragement! I will try my best to be disciplined. Be honest sometimes really hard after a day of work not to let go of myself and just eat whatever I want... On the other hands while I have day off, I actually eat less eat healthier and more active. I love all the pictures of where you live looks so beautiful and warm. I wish I live in a warm place I could be more active. Have a nice day 🍎

Loving the treat and the salad. Is that mozarella?

Hi @fruityfruitz thank you for stopping by. The round cheeses balls are bocconcini, they taste so good with cherry tomatoes and basil 😊

I should try that. 😀