Taco Surf: Surfside CA, SoCalSteemit Pre-Meetup

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

d8879ec2-e1e8-431a-ab90-72a54d1b5e5d.jpeg

8939670a-bb14-417c-a918-c6cc0c7004d0.jpeg

4cebbab5-a823-4b29-89df-fce8409e2c29.jpeg


Every Month SoCalSteemit strives to meetup, share ideas and just have a great time. Each meetup location is selected and scouted out ahead of time so that proper information can be shared. This scout out was done by #derekrichardson and myself and it is an amazing place.

Taco Surf has a baja surf theme with amazing food. Like every respectable Mexican style restaurant, chips and salsa are complementary. I have tried the tacos before years ago so this time I went with a huge wet burrito filled with shredded beef and carnitas. I finished the meal off with some really tasty fried ice cream. Fried ice cream is an odd item I think everyone should try. It tastes like an ice cream scoop wrapped in a donut and will drive your senses wild. If your in the Surfside area of Southern California...check out Taco Surf!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

That's a legit meal right there, I may be seeing some Mexican food in my immediate future.

My burrito was delicious! The invite post for the meetup should be up on friday.